We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A solid stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chickering Drive, Brattleboro, VT 05301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Brattleboro
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A solid stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is the second year in a row I've stayed here and I'm pleased with the combination of quality and value. My check in was quick and easy which was nice since I was looking forward to getting to my room after a long drive. The cookies at check in were a nice touch.

My room was cozy, clean and comfortable. The hotel in general had a more updated and refreshed feel than the other HI Expresses I've stayed in lately. The room was a little more spacious as well. My only complaint is that they charge more for a single bed than for a double when booking online.

Overall a nice place and value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TA. Please book on hiexpress.com for the guaranteed lowest rate. I'm happy your were satisfied with your stay with us. We look forward to having you back!

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    93
    25
    20
    11
See reviews for
73
49
10
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a nice, well run HIE. The rooms are large and clean. The bed is comfortable. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and clean. In short, this is everything you could want from this type of hotel. The employees were all friendly and efficient. We will stay again. The only complaint is that the wifi was weak. Most of the time I was not able to get internet access. I would rather have no wifi than be told that it is included, only to find out that it is mostly unavailable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TA. WiFi is important to any hotel stay, we will look into the wifi signal issue you experienced in your room. We also offer a hard wired internet connection in every room. I'm happy you were satisfied with your stay otherwise. We look forward to having you back!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Adams, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

While taking a loved on to college we needed to stay over two nights. Having had great luck with Holiday Inn, Brookline, it was our only consideration. Room was clean (one small issue was resolved quickly) bed was comfortable. Easy access to the college, the breakfast offered each morning was very good. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay again.

Sheri & Jim

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TA. We are constantly upgrading the rooms so please visit us soon!

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just stayed one night here with family. Had a wheelchair and my 4 yr old grandson with us. The staff was very helpful! they booked us on the first floor, close to the lobby and the pool. The breakfast room was so packed in the am, we asked the manager if there was a restaurant nearby (we were a party of 8). He gave us the info, but instead suggested that we stay and then he opened one of the meeting rooms for us - we had breakfast in that private room- which was very good for continental buffet - scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, toast, bagels, cereal, fruit,etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TA. I'm happy you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you and your family soon!

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I resently stayed t the holiday inn in Brattleboro VT. It looked very nice from the outside and i exspected it to live up to my exspectations. Unforuatly it did not at ALL. The staff were not friendly and i personaly saw a room inspectpor passed out in one of the motel rooms mid-
after noon! The motel also reeked of marijuana at the end of the hall i was located at i wouldnt be suprized if the employees them selfs where the ones smoking it, that very morning a house keeper i ran into in the elevated who greated me about 2times looked stoned out of her mined. Not only that but there was hair in my bed...Im not shure whats worse there mangement or there house keepping???

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TA. As you can see from the other reviews, an overwhelming majority has had a pleasant stay at our property. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompey, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is everything you would expect for a Holiday Inn. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. The included breakfast is ok. The only bad thing is...everytime someone in the room above us flushed their toilet, it sounded like a water fall in our room! It was quite loud.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TA. Come and visit soon!

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable and spacious rooms! Did not eat breakfast here, we were there overnight only. Brattleboro looked like a great town and would like to come back for a longer stay. Will stay at the Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TA. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
Bk Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 100 Chickering Drive, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brattleboro is ' All of Vermont and close to home.' We are conveniently located near five major ski areas such as Mount Snow, canoeing, kayaking and antique shops and the new Grafton Cheese Factory. At the end of the day come back and relax in one of our up to date rooms. We offer rooms with two queen beds or one king bed. Maybe a room with a private Jacuzzi is what your looking for or maybe a family suite is for you. Sit back watch a movie on our new flat screen TVs. All rooms offer refrigerators and microwaves. Remember to enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a great selection of hot and cold breakfast items. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Brattleboro, VT and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Brattleboro
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Brattleboro
Holiday Inn Brattleboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.