We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base en route from Boston to Burlington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chickering Drive, Brattleboro, VT 05301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Brattleboro
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great base en route from Boston to Burlington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2007

Smart hotel, had a feeling of being new. Decent sized rooms with everything working. We stayed as a family of 4 in two double beds and a sofa bed. Close to Interstate but without any intrusive noise. Would have rated excellent but no internet available for the whole of our stay. Breakfast usual basic offering. For UK visitors like us you need to be aware that this is a match for UK Hilton brand rather than UK HI Expresses.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    103
    30
    23
    13
See reviews for
85
63
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2007

In the area to go to a family reunion/birthday party in West Swanzey NH. I booked the room as a rewards nights(2 night stay).

Nice newish building. The AC or something was a little loud outside the room I occupied but otherwise a nice room, lousy cable reception. Breakfast buffett was your typical HI fare, edible but just. Great location, just off the highway and just over the boarder from NH. One piece of advise, when leaving cut through the strip mall and exit at the light if going north.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Married in MA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Brattleboro from May 11-May 13. I booked the room directly through the hotel and because of my Gold Ambassador status, I was upgraded to a Queen Jacuzzi room. When we arrived at the hotel everything was ready for our check in. The hotel is right off of the highway and brand new. The hotel is immaculate. The rooms are spacious and impeccibly clean. We had a large bathroom, spacious bedroom and a huge jacuzzi in the room. In the moring there is a breakfast bar which serves a wonderful continental breakfast. We did not have a chance to check out the pool area, but from what I saw it looked lovely. Check out was a breeze! This is a wonderful hotel. Everything is great even down to the sheets and pillows which lend to a great nights sleep!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, great staff and the BEDS!!!!!
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2007

My husband and three children (2, 12 & 14) stayed for a week in a king suite while in town visiting family. Overall, I had too many issues to be impressed with the hotel. We checked in mid-day and the checked in was very quick, the staff very courteous. Our room however was 85 degrees when we walked in. The air system was difficult to control and made the room very uncomfortable for most of the stay. In order to cool the room, the temperature had to be set at 68 degrees - the air would not come on above that. When the air blew, it put an icy chill in the air but did little to cool the room overall. Not once in fact did it drop below 75 degrees in the room. The two queen-sized beds were in good shape and the linens more than adequate. We used the sofa sleeper which was in terrible shape. My 14 year old son would nearly touch the floor in the middle when laying on it. I asked if they had another room we could use and was even willing to ungrade to the best suite in the hotel but they had no availabilities. The room was very clean as was the relatively spacious bathroom. This room had a fridge and microwave which was a nice convenience although the fridge smelled like it hadn't been cleaned in ages. The breakfast area is spacious though the food choices seemed rather slim and varied very little. There are no vending machines on site though there is a very small store where you can purchase snack type items. I would probably stay here in a pinch but doubt I would volunteer if I had other options.

  • Liked — Price, courteous staff
  • Disliked — Air system controls, sofa sleeper
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2007

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Brattleboro for 4 night stay Jan 2007. Previous tripadvisor reviews very accurate. 24 hour/day availability of computer with Internet for free, for guest use near lobby. Great pool and hot tub. Great breakfast included in large meeting room. USA Today provided for free. Friendly and helpful staff. Can't think of anything I'd change. Make reservation via calling hotel front desk to request AAA rate, other nonadvertised discounts. Many travel websites listed hotel as requiring nonrefundable reservation, which front desk at hotel does not require when make reservation with them directly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2006

We usually stay at 4 or 5 star hotels but this is the best in town. We have stayed at this property once or twice a year since it opened. We have family in Brattleboro and stay here when we visit. We have stayed at two other properties in town and were not nearly as happy. The family mini suite is a good choice when travelling with children. The staff is always friendly and the hotel is clean. Brattleboro is a great town with a vibrant culture (lots of artists) and good restaurants. Check with locals to get their recommendations; Rachael Ray has stopped here for a meal. There are several great ski resorts nearby (Stratton and Okemo to name two), so this is a great in between location if you want to ski at more than one place. In the spring there are maple tapping farms close by that are fun to visit and there are also events in the fall.

Stayed March 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2006

We have just returned from our first visit to the USA. Our trip had a three week itinerary which included a one night stop over somewhere in Vermont. Bratttleboro was the chosen place becuase it sat well on our Rand McNally map book of the USA. we arrived in the evening and easily found the hotel. First impressions were good, the hotel looked modern, clean and airy and the staff were effficient and friendly. The good thing about holiday inns is that you can always be sure of what you are getting as the corporate image/standard is similar the world over in such places. The Brattleboro branch was the\same, i.e clean,well equipped comfortable room.

Unfortunatly Brattleboro seems to have few attractions to tempt the weary traveller and we struggled to find somewhere to eat that evening. No fault of the holiday inn.


The only issue that does need fixing is the breakfast. It had a close resemblance to feeding time at the zoo or a chimps tea party. The breakfast is a help yourself operation with a fairly well stocked breakfast bar. Problem is that the bar is too small, there are too many people trying to get to it and the dining area is too small. Also the plates are paper and the cutlery is plastic. The result was a big free for all with food and diners scattered hither and thither !

We did our best with the breakfast and moved on to the Cape Cod and the sumptuous luxury of Baileys by the Sea-but you can read our other review on that establishment.

Joe & Judith, Manchester UK

  • Liked — geographic location i.e not local attractions!!
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 100 Chickering Drive, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brattleboro is ' All of Vermont and close to home.' We are conveniently located near five major ski areas such as Mount Snow, canoeing, kayaking and antique shops and the new Grafton Cheese Factory. At the end of the day come back and relax in one of our up to date rooms. We offer rooms with two queen beds or one king bed. Maybe a room with a private Jacuzzi is what your looking for or maybe a family suite is for you. Sit back watch a movie on our new flat screen TVs. All rooms offer refrigerators and microwaves. Remember to enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a great selection of hot and cold breakfast items. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Brattleboro, VT and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Brattleboro
Holiday Inn Express Brattleboro
Holiday Inn Brattleboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.