We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh my god!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vermont Country Deli

Vermont Country Deli
436 Western Ave, Brattleboro, VT 05301
+1 802-257-9254
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 96 Restaurants in Brattleboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Restaurant details
Keene, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“oh my god!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

this is the place to go if you want to know what REAL food is. the pricing is good for the amount of food you get. the overall quality of the food is completly over the top! PARKING LOT NOT GOOD.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    20
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Brattleboro, Vermont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Deli in Brattleboro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Great location off Exit 2 of I-91, west on Vermont Route 9 (Western Avenue). Great sandwiches and meals to take out along with authentic Vermont Gifts. Great stop for coffees and snacks. Fast service.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great for a quick bite on the go...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stopped next door for gas and saw the piles of cars at the deli so we knew it had to be a find...great stop for hot food, fresh sandwiches, and bakery. Try the Travelin' Turkey sandwich on multi-grain...delicious and easy to eat while driving ;) No public restrooms - they send everyone over the Shell gas station next door.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putney, Vermont
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Selected Vermont food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The place to go in Brattleboro -- just off the Interstate, on the way to the ski areas -- for Vermont specialty foods, and good, fresh (though expensive) deli food to take out.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, CT
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food and coffee and even a few gluten free options!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here before getting on the highway to head home after a few days away. We needed brunch good, but couldn't dine in anywhere since we had our dog with us. It was very busy on a late Sunday morning and parking was a little tricky, but it's worth it! They serve Mocha Joe's coffee, which you must try when in Vermont. They have excellent sandwiches, custom made upon ordering. And they have delicious gluten free rolls from a local bakery. It was probably the first gluten free roll I ever enjoyed that wasn't toasted. All of the fixings were fresh and tasty and the staff was so friendly and helpful. It was crowded, but somehow not chaotic. It's not a huge space, but everything flowed and had an order. We only got sandwiches, coffee and juice, but everything looked and smelled amazing. And prices seemed reasonable too. We will definitely stop there again next time we're in the area.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vermont Country Deli also viewed

 

Been to Vermont Country Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vermont Country Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.