We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and budget-friendly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brandon Motor Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brandon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brandon Motor Lodge
Save
You added Brandon Motor Lodge to your Saves list
2095 Franklin St., Route 7, Brandon, VT 05733   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandon
Laurel, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, and budget-friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great experience at the Brandon Motor Lodge, a green, family-owned motel. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. Owners were helpful with dining suggestions and directions. Free wireless as well. A great option if you are in the area and are looking for a reasonably-priced stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
16
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

A stay at the Brandon Motor Lodge is just plain soothing. All of the essentials are here and nothing to annoy. My room was clean (bathroom was very clean), the bed was reasonably comfortable, the lighting was good, the room (one with a king bed) came with a two seat sofa, two comfortable chairs, a round table, a long dresser and lots of space to put stuff your stuff down or away. The owner/managers (at least I think they are owner/managers) are welcoming and accomodating. OK, this is not a super deluxe property, but it doesn't pretend to be, and my five rating is based on its being a very good place to stay at an excellent value. You can spend easily spend a lot more in this area and be a lot less comfortable. Staying here may not have the enormous charm of some B&Bs, but neither does one have to get one's head around what can be some pretty eccentric lodging arrangements amidst the charm. This was my second stay here and I expect to be back next year.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed in the apartment suite for two days and absolutely loved it. Cutely decorated, clean, very friendly staff! The apt/suite is giant - we had 6 people who fit easily. What a deal! The artwork was particular funny.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have beenusing this place as a base of operations and a Lea expensive alterative to Lake George duros Americade. This place is a gem. Motorcycle friendly and a great base of operations for Americade and Vermont rides.

place is clean,quiet and it has a great hot tub,pool and fire pit

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The proprietors (and their two young children) are very welcoming and accommodating. The motel itself is retro-style (you access your room directly from the parking, so there's no lugging your bags up and down halls). Our room was smallish and simple but nicely appointed and very clean. Breakfast is limited (oatmeal, plus the proprietor's homemade blueberrry muffins, coffee and juice), but the breakfast room (which also serves as a living room, and has a single elliptical trainer and wifi) is very spacious and pleasant. The area is extremely quiet and rural.

The proprietors try to include environmentally friendly practices as much as possible.

In the area for a graduation at nearby Middlebury College, we found this motel a pleasant and less expensive alternative to places in the towns. And, it was great fun playing Trivial Pursuit with the proprietors and their kids.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Stacey and Aaron were wonderful to us. What a great family. Refreshing and wonderful experience. Nature meets family family friendly in the heart of Vermont. I look forward to staying again, my family enjoyed it very much. If love to see the property in the summer! Christmas was gorgeous.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Older-style motel just south of town. Very friendly owners/managers and clean rooms that offer good value. Does not match the character of charming old B&Bs but is much easier on the budget. Ignore the rating of the pool. I don't think there is one; I hit the rating by accident and cannot figure out how to return it to no rating at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brandon Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brandon Motor Lodge

Address: 2095 Franklin St., Route 7, Brandon, VT 05733
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brandon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Brandon Motor Hotel Brandon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brandon Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.