We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, rate, & bonus owner is massage therapist” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brandon Motor Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brandon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brandon Motor Lodge
Save
You added Brandon Motor Lodge to your Saves list
2095 Franklin St., Route 7, Brandon, VT 05733   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandon
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great room, rate, & bonus owner is massage therapist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Quintessential motor lodge. Rooms are compact but very clean and updated. Rate was competitive for the area and season. Pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. Just two minutes from brandon village and walking distance to local organic farm stand. Part of the cool back story... the couple that bought the place in 2008 did renovations and took the time and money to certify it as a "green hotel". I also had an hour massage from Aaron the owner in his new studio (a loft above office). It was Fantastic! I would highly recommend his services.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
16
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denmark, Maine
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I love staying here and do so every year for my trip. The owners are friendly and very accomendating. For what I needed I feel its a good quiet place to stay and will stay there every time I visit. The swiming pool and hot tub is very clean, they have free wifi, owners are right there on the grounds so if you need anything they are right there to take care of it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

One of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in. This is good value for the price, breakfast of homemade muffins was a treat. The outdoor and indoor facilities are clean and great for kids...we will come back year after year when we drop our sons at summer camp. The owners are straightforward and friendly. Exemplary in every way--I hope they have nothing but success. A great example of sticking to the basics of what people want and doing it perfectly. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice place to sleep after touring around the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Very large room, nicely laid out. excellent value for the dollar and friendly people to deal with.

Room Tip: this motel is a good distance from the road. I'm sure all rooms are nice and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great White North
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed here while loading a moving truck and departing the area...so we were thrashed the night we stayed here. Got a great rate even though it was peak season (albeit not a very good leaf peeping season due to recent torrential rains), and was told we could have the room for that rate for another night if needed even though I had no reservation. Not much to report, as it's a Mom and Pop (my faves) somewhat spartan place. That's not to say it's cold or sterile, just simple, comfortable, warm and relaxing. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The ONLY potential issue is it's proximity to Rt. 7 traffic, which is somewhat annoyingly loud at times, but after about 10 pm things pretty much quiet down, so it's not like some interstate-exit places that sound like you're sleeping at the toll booth. If you're into rural living, you'll enjoy the proximity to farms, woods, etc., and at night you'll hear crickets, frogs, etc. singing outside in the grass and woods, and songbirds will wake you in the a.m. Nice little place. Dying breed of service and economy...wish there were more like this one.

Room Tip: Get the end room towards town...quiet and can enjoy the woodsy side property sitting out on the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

The lodge reminded me more of a dorm room. Tiny toilet area, linoleum floors, small TV, cramped standup shower, no internet access in the rooms, two-pronged outlets, and the shades don't block out the sunlight!?

That being said, the staff were very welcoming, the room was clean, nothing was broken, and the bed wasn't uncomfortable. A touch expensive ($70/night) for very spartan accommodations.

Room Tip: AAA rate is accepted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brandon Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brandon Motor Lodge

Address: 2095 Franklin St., Route 7, Brandon, VT 05733
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brandon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Brandon Motor Hotel Brandon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brandon Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.