We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual great lunch and dinner fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cattails Restaurant

Cattails Restaurant
2146 Grove St, Route 7 N, Brandon, VT 05733
(802) 247-9300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Brandon
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Colleyville, TX
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Casual great lunch and dinner fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

A variety of items to please any pallet. Very good clam chowder, burgers and daily specials go well with the Vermont craft beer choices. Good service and a takeout cremee window for that dessert on the way home.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    24
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Vermont, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, a little cramped.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

It has been about six years since we have been to Cattails. The service and food were great but I felt the main dinning area was a little cramped. Tables are too close together. It would have been a much more enjoyable experience had there not been a screaming toddler in the table next to us. That being said, I will go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Soooo worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

I recently started dining at Cattails...my family was displaced by fire, so we had to eat out while living in a hotel. Lets just say, we ate (2) dinners and ordered takeout twice and it was soooo worth it! The menu choice is amazing, the service very good, the atmosphere decent, the food....incredible! My favorite appetizer was the pan seared Asian dumplings (even my 4 yr old loved them!), the chicken wings are out of this world! My favorite entree, Chicken Parmesan! If you are looking for a great place to have dinner and a drink, this is the place!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Waitstaff sucked”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Based on my experience at cattails in the last two visits. I've had very crummy service from their wait staff. Never got asked how my meal was never got refills on my drinks let alone this is now been twice already that I have had this happen to me at this restaurant. The food is very priced and I would highly go somewhere else as a local.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Lots to choose from on menu. the food was very good and the portions were ample. They have a nice screened porch to eat in as well as inside restaurant. The service was friendly and accommodating and the food arrived fast and hot. A short distance from the center of Brandon.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattails Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cattails Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cattails Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.