We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun & local” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakehouse Pub & Grille

Lakehouse Pub & Grille
3569 Route 30 North, Bomoseen, VT 05732-9735
802-273-3000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Bomoseen
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun & local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Everyone was there. Food and service were spot on! We can see why the locals go here!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    4
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely location with good menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

This restaurant enjoys a beautiful location next to the lake. You could eat on the deck outside but as it was getting dark we eat inside. Good service and good food. Also good value.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bomoseen, Vermont
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best food in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Lakehouse is located right on Lake Bomoseen and offers wonderful lakeside dining. The food is outstanding, delicious gourmet food made with many local ingredients, great wine list, and outdoor entertainment on certain evenings. It can be pricey, but well worth it. They offer indoor or outdoor dining (weather permitting) and you can even pull up and dock your boat on their private docks. FYI, a perfect location on the 4th of July to have a fantastic meal and watch the local fireworks!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Matilda, PA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Chef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Having missed Wednesday lobster night for the first time in a month due to airline delays caused by Tropical Storm Lee, we stopped by the next day to see if there were any leftovers. The chef, Walker, was inspired to create something special for us that evening: lightly breaded lobster tail, with claw meat, pureed sweet potato, and grilled baby carrots and brussels sprouts. Excellent. The service was fine, as usual, and dining on the deck overlooking Lake Bomoseen is a summer must.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“This place has gone downhill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We have vacationed on Lake Bomoseen for years and have come to this restaurant well before the new owners took over a number of years ago. While we used to look forward to eating dinner here on a warm summer night looking at the lake and listening to live music, we have felt "ripped off" the last couple of times we had dinner. The dinner portions have become miniscule, the quality of the meat and fish is mediocre, and everything is way overpriced, including the appetizers. In addition, after 7pm on a summer weekend the kitchen often backs up for at least an hour.

Because we like the atmosphere here, we will either come here for lunch, which is still decent, or else order just drinks and burgers instead of regular dinner entrees if we come for dinner.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakehouse Pub & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Lakehouse Pub & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakehouse Pub & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.