We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bennington
Street, MD, United States
1 review
“Always a pleasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have been coming here for over 10 years. It is always clean and well maintained. Linens even seem to be ironed! The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to the ski resorts. Jackie at the front desk is always ready to help. We will return again and again. Value is also a plus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Always a pleasure to see our many repeat guests each time they come. I'm glad that we are doing what should be done and our housekeeping staff doing what they are.

Thank you for taking the time for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    123
    41
    17
    6
See reviews for
80
104
17
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was very surprised how nice and clean the rooms were, lots of room.The beds were extremely comfortable.Very centrally located, friendly staff. the continental breakfast had everything you would want, eggs,sausage,cold cereal, bagels doughnuts, pastries, fruit,coffee,juice no need to go anywhere else. Just have to say you will be glad you stayed here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time for your review. I'm glad that you had a great stay and you enjoyed the room and breakfast as well. Always good to hear that our housekeeping staff are doing what they should be doing on keeping the rooms clean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitsfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel provides a good value and location. The breakfast offered many choices and was plentiful. The room was clean and comfortable. Check in and out was very easy. Parking was somewhat awkward near my room due to a green space, but sufficient. There is a grocery store and restaraunts within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad that your stay was pleasant and everything was as it should be. We do strive to have clean and comfortable rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Vermont, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel was not worth the price and they charged me an extra $10 for the pullout bed in a suite and it had no linens to boot. I've stayed in over 100 suites and have never been charged for the pullout. The kicker is that I requested a cot and they told me the pullout was the cot. They lied and charged me a bogus amount.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Each Hotel chain are different and the rates also reflect the difference to accommodate each room type. We do not automatically charge for the hideabed couch in rooms. IF a guest needs it, then we have that available and it is stated at reservation time of the charges.

Linens were provided and verified in the room.

When reservations are booked, room type, number of people, and any additional are verified prior to arrival. If any requests at check in for further items will be advised of availability and any cost associated with it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotle is not only affordable but clean and cofortable. Yes the are updating the rooms . I have been giong here for years, and to see the updates in progress is asome. I was a head house keeper for 2 years and i am very picky . But no complaints the room was neatfreak clean and comfortable. The front staff and house keeping were great and very porfessonail. easy check in and out . Iwill stay again in the summer when i travle agian to vt.

Room Tip: I was in room 135
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Always a pleasure to see and hear from our repeat guest's and their views on the changes we have been doing.

I'm glad your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfrida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The room was clean and warm. Very comfortable lounge chair and large desk. Only disadvantage was two floors with no elevator but everyone was very helpful. Very close to stores and restauants. I will postivally stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time for the survey. I'm glad your stay was pleasant and as it should be with everything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suncook, NH, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

always been happy with this property. it is older, but charming, and convenient location. We stay here a few times each year as we travel between NY and NH. in the summer there are picnic tables around the property and it is pretty quite even though it is next to a main road.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We're always happy to see our repeat customers. Always brings a smile to see everyone that's been here before. I'm glad that we are still doing what we should be doing for your stay to be pleasant. Thank you for taking the time for the survey and letting us know how everything was.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn

Address: 220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Bennington, Vermont hotel provides convenient access to Bennington College and several local ski resorts. Discover the beauty and serenity of southern Vermont while staying at the Best Western New England Motor Inn. This Bennington hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers as it offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations as well as local attractions including Bennington College, Southwest Vermont Medical Center and the Bennington Monument. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Hotel Bennington
Best Western Bennington
Bennington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.