We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical good motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bennington
Danbury, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Economical good motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Since every terror movie I saw when I was a kid, was in a motor inn, I was kind of esceptical to stay there, but husband bike race was in the area and the B&B didn't have any rooms available, so this was the place to crush. Clean but noisy, our room was on the first floor, and the guy above us woke up at 6:00am, both days!!, so not that great noise insulation between floors. Breakfast was good and with the waffle maker. Heat was not on, and Vermont can get a little chilly at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the single floor section
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you for your review. It was a busy weekend with the bike racers here. As to the heat, there was the A/C unit that produces both heat and cold air. A quick call to the office would have given you any answers you needed during your stay.

Thanks again for taking the time for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    123
    41
    17
    6
See reviews for
80
104
17
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

the room was very clean, service was great and it is the only hotel I plan on visiting when I return to Bennington. I look forward to trying a bed and breakfast but until then I will stick with Best Western

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
I'm glad your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

First this is a motor inn.The rooms are very large but we had reserved a King size bed and were placed in a double I think this was a slow time and they wanted to place everyone staying for the night all in the same area..We were woken up early by the cleaning help knocking on the door to clean
When we checked in the women at the desk was not that welcoming but the gentleman later in the day was very kind and helpful..Breakfast was good and behind the motel in walking distance are stores (Walmart,Price Chopper).Overall a good and satisfactory stay but not a great stay. Choices in Bennington are limited.

Room Tip: Pick the second floor we were on the first and heard the worker who was staying above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Glad your stay was pleasant enough. As to your room choice, if you booked and reserved a king bed then thats what you would have been placed in. We don't changed guest's confirmed bookings unless we speak to the guest prior. And since our room types are not all in the same area we do not "try to keep all together" As I don't have further information I can not research your reservation to find out more details regarding your room. I'm sorry it was not satisfactory for you and that the housekeepers knocked on your room too early for you. That should not happen unless it is closer to check out time. Also, in our name is does state Motor Inn, which classifies it as a motel. Again, I apologize that it wasn't as was expected for you regarding your room and our property, but am glad that overall was pleasant enough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I was a little sceptical staying at a place with the words "motor inn" in it, but I was not disappointed. The woman who checked me in was very nice & helpful. Our room was pretty spacious, the bathroom was remodled with granite counter. The bed was extremly comfortable. There was no noise out side. There is a bowling alley across the street (we didn't visit). There is no flat screen tv, but is that a priority. They have a free continental breakfast with such items as OJ, cranberry juice, coffee, milk, cereal, pastrys, yougurt, apples, bananas, toast, english muffins. It was nice. I am glad we stayed here & if we were ever in the area again, we would definitly come back. They have a fridge & microwave in the room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Thank you for your review and opinions for our property. Also, thank you for noticing the words Motor Inn as many do not.

We do try to make all our guest's stay comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed one night at this Best Western. 2 Adults and 1 teen. Room was clean and spacious. It was updated and modern. Staff was friendly. Rate was reasonable. Location was good, safe and easy to find. Continential breakfast was fine, really great coffee! We are looking forward to staying here again soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all comments. We hope to see you next time your in Bennington, VT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011 via mobile

So while needing a place to crash while going through VT we doin this best western. Just hoping for the bare minimums, we were pleasantly surprised! For $70 (plus tax) we ended up with a king size bed in a room with a jaccuzi, microwave, refrigerator, and a continental breakfast which was actually good. The room was spotless an I actually slept through the night. Great job best western, if you're looking for a clean, inexpressive, bang for your buck place to stay... It's here!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
I'm glad your stay was enjoyable. For future reference I believe the room you were in is our King Deluxe room which has the standard hydro massage tub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

My sister and I went for one night. They were in the middle of renovations, but from what we saw, when the place is done with renos, its going to be fantastic. Our room was comfortable and clean and we really appreciated the overhead heat lamp in our bathroom. Breakfast wasn't anything too fancy, but it hit the spot. Only thing was that any time someone flushed, you heard it. Other than that, we would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time for the review and I'm glad that your stay was enjoyable. Hope to see you both again in the future. We appreciate when our customers understand the renovations in our Lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn

Address: 220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Bennington, Vermont hotel provides convenient access to Bennington College and several local ski resorts. Discover the beauty and serenity of southern Vermont while staying at the Best Western New England Motor Inn. This Bennington hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers as it offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations as well as local attractions including Bennington College, Southwest Vermont Medical Center and the Bennington Monument. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Hotel Bennington
Best Western Bennington
Bennington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.