We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel In Bennington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bennington

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Bennington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bennington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   51 Hannaford Square, Bennington, VT 05201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Bennington
Springfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel In Bennington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here on our way East. It was #1 in the area so we picked it. It is out a couple miles from the center of town and everything is an easy drive away. They strive to please here and I was satisfied with it. After checking in, we discovered a bad odor in our room. The maid, who was nearby, agreed, and we were quickly moved to another room. It is comfortable and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast had a lot of choices with the usual waffle maker. I was a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    103
    30
    6
    7
See reviews for
134
98
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Stopped on the way from Niagara Falls to the heart of New England. Excellent location within the town. Rooms and everything else all very acceptable, but a bit pricey. We were disturbed in the night by noise from what was probably a/c plant, perhaps the nearby supermarket.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

I generally find Hampton properties to be consistently good. This was slightly below par. My tax exempt form for our non-profit was not recognized, which is unusual in my extensive travel. There was no direction as to which way my room was located. No newspaper delivery in the morning. The room was a bit awkwardly arranged, with a TV in the corner, set very far back from the bed, the distance making it hard to see. I was in a handicapped room with a walk-in shower, and aside from one small soap holder, there was no shelf for toiletries. The air system would kick on very loudly throughout the night. While all of these things are relatively minor, they added up to a lesser experience than I am used to at Hamptons, especially for the high price I paid. The hotel was clean, beakfast good, and bed comfortable....so the essentials were covered.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, MA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel is very well kept inside and out. The location is good for all of Bennington. The suite I received was a bit small, but overall the room was nice. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn. I will stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Anyone who reads my reviews knows we stay in Hamptons whenever possible. They may cost a little more but the quality makes the price worth it. This Hampton is no exception. The entire hotel is exceptionally clean and we just love the rooms with the king bed, soft covers and pillows, and flat-screen TV.

This was our first trip to Vermont and the day after our arrival it poured down rain, all day. After doing a little exploring we gave up and returned to the Hampton, where we curled up on a comfortable sofa and chairs in the lobby, read, watched the rain, and enjoyed their always-hot coffee, tea, cookies, and one day they even had cheese and crackers.

We picked this place to stay our first two nights because after driving from Ohio we knew we would be tired and just want a really comfortable place, with no surprises. This was it. As always, you simply can't go wrong with a Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I recently stayed at this Hampton over the weekend and was not surprised to see it was great. The staff was very friendly and the property was up to date. The swimming pool, whirlpool & sauna was very relaxing and clean. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Great location!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Typical Hampton Inn - clean and comfortable room, good internet - nice staff. It is about a5 minute drive from their small downtown And this is a problem. The dinner choices are mediocre at best - something you would not expect from a college town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Bennington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bennington

Address: 51 Hannaford Square, Bennington, VT 05201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Bennington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bennington 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 80 room Hampton Inn in Bennington has a spectacular view of Vermont's mountain landscape. Nestled at the food of the Taconic Mountains, overlooking the Green Mountains, the Hampton Inn has all the amenities you expect. Complimentary "On The House" breakfast, indoor pool/whirlpool, sauna, exercise facility, business center, guest laundry, complimentary local calls, meeting facilities, free internet, iron/ironing board and coffee makers. Enjoy the museums, covered bridges, and antique shops Bennington is known for. While in town you must see the tallest structure in Vermont, The Bennington Battle Monument or take a stroll through historic downtown and visit the shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bennington Hotel Bennington
Bennington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bennington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.