We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wait was worth it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Benn Diner

Blue Benn Diner
318 North St, Bennington, VT 05201
802-442-5140
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 64 Restaurants in Bennington
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
DeSoto, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wait was worth it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Small diner that took cash only but had a following as we had to wait for a booth.Great service from long time wait staff. Hamburgers were average. But fries were just the way I like them.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    73
    20
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Run down but good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We saw this on Trip Advisor and wanted to try it. Drove in to the parking lot and wasn't sure it was still in business- it looks pretty run down from the outside. The food was pretty good- they have what seems like hundreds of choices! We had a seafood salad sandwich on grilled bread, (very good), fries (very good), a fruit plate (average), and a salmon salad(pretty good). The waitress was nice enough, but brought our food and left. I would've liked a refill on the soda. The place is kitschy- lots to look at. Kind of cool, but don't look too close, it's kind of run down and dirty. A good value for good food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were told about a great pottery place in Bennington, VT. Driving thru town we saw this cool looking, kind of funky looking diner, the kind of places we love to try. I was pleasantly surprised to see so many non fried items! Food was great. Service was great. Highly recommend if you like the diner atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Pretty Good Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We came into this dinner about 30 minutes before closing, and our server seemed a little burned out. I had a turkeys avocado sandwich and my mom had the meatloaf. The food was alright but I imagine the breakfast being the attraction point. It's a cute place but not the best place I've been to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“home made goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

very busy but worth the wait - will go again for biscuts and sausage gravy!
They were very friendy and food arived quick and fresh - we are ne to bennington and trying all the local places and this is in the top 5!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Benn Diner also viewed

Bennington, Green Mountains
 
Bennington, Green Mountains
 

Been to Blue Benn Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Benn Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.