We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Benn Diner

Blue Benn Diner
318 North St, Bennington, VT 05201
802-442-5140
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 64 Restaurants in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Leominster, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Go in here! The food is DELICIOUS! We were heading over to Manchester, to Shop...and while driving thru town, we see this .. diner was packed! Now I Know why! FRESH and Huge Portions...Cute ....and they say Vermont is Green!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    75
    20
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Filthy Bathroom”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband took one look at the filthy bathroom and we left after ordering. Disgusting! It might be okay for the locals, but if you are traveling and looking for a great place for lunch look elsewhere. Nasty!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Throwback diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I had a great breakfast here on a rainy day. This is a classic 1950's aluminum and formica diner. It's tiny, but we were able to get a seat at the counter right away. The portions are huge, and the menu is huge, with a number of vegetarian options. This is a perfect place for a hearty breakfast and a unique experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, ny
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Delicious unique pancakes. Fresh ingredients. Varied menu.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

While I had whole wheat apple cranberry pancakes (with big chunks of fresh apple!) served with Vermont maple syrup, also with cranberries, husband had 'traditional' bacon/eggs/home fries. Fresh ingredients, quick service, CASH ONLY. Those pancakes ruined the remaining vacation breakfasts in other cities. Nothing compared!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

They have a great breakfast! Try it and you will not be disappointed. It is located in an old time diner.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Benn Diner also viewed

Bennington, Green Mountains
 
Bennington, Green Mountains
 

Been to Blue Benn Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Benn Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.