We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic diner breakfast when that's what you need” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Northside Diner - CLOSED

Northside Diner
132 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1722
802-447-0572
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Basic diner breakfast when that's what you need”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I only had breakfast - can't comment on lunch or dinner. The place looks a little care-worn from the outside but it's fine inside. They have a fine pancake selection although I didn't get any. Good, basic fare at a cheap price.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    3
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“can't cook eggs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

If you dont know how to make hollandaise sauce and eggs you can't call yourself a diner. Pass this place up

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Uch!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Ants. Hair in the eggs. Cobwebs. Greasy. Keep on driving.
Need I say more?

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant in Bennington”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Food was so bad, that my dog wouldnt even eat our leftovers. Place was filthy. The waitress smelled like a dirty ash tray. None of the cooks looked like they knew what they were doing.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Service, creative specials, delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We went here last Sunday morning with a family group of 18 without calling ahead. Not only was the staff unruffled by the big group, they really went out of their way to accommodate us, seating us in only 2 groups (fire code restrictions in a small place.) The group ranged from seniors down to active 3-year-olds, and the staff made it all run smoothly for us. The coffee was very good and free-flowing. The breakfasts were all good, especially the apple fritter pancakes and the omelette specials. The prices were very reasonable for a large amount of food. I would recommend this place very highly. ( There are also booths for more typical groups of folks!)

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northside Diner also viewed

North Bennington, Bennington
 
Bennington, Green Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northside Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.