We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but nothing special.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kevin's Sports Pub & Restaurant

Kevin's Sports Pub & Restaurant
27 Main St, North Bennington, Bennington, VT 05257-9003
+1 802-442-0122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 63 restaurants in Bennington
Price range: $0 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice but nothing special.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Some reviews make it seem special, but it's really just another place to grab an average meal. Probably the adjoining tavern is what they were rating.

Our table in the restaurant was just outside the rest room, and really there should not be a table there. They unasked put a chair in the area to try to keep those exiting the RR from hanging over our table, but that didn't work out as planned, they just came closer to the table to avoid the chair. Maybe they just took us two old folks as not likely to complain, and we didn't, but really, should one have to complain about such things as that?

Looks like there are a lot of nicer places to dine in Bennington.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    51
    28
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food but small for a family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Kevin's has some great food and the best waitstaff of any restaurant in the area. If you are planning a night out as a couple or with friends this is a fun place to go and sit in the bar area. If you are going as a family with children or elderly I wouldn't recommend it. The dining area is small and the tables are very close together. It can get very loud where it's not even easy to have a conversation at your table.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Vermont
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Atmosphere, Atmosphere, Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

You can get good food any where, but if you want good food and great atmosphere this is where you come!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Friendly staff. One of our favorite restaurants. Enjoyable pub atmosphere. The wait can sometimes be long for a table 9 out of 10 times we wait.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great pub fare and reasonable prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

My husband and I love Kevin's! We frequent there about 5-6 times a year. Kevin is very friendly and is always there making sure everyone is happy. Burgers are the best in Vermont and love the homemade wing sauce! Beer is cold and service is excellent. Friendly local hangout where people will chat with you even if they don't know you. Prices are so reasonable and portions are able. We need more pubs like this in the world....a great experience, you won't be disappointed! :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kevin's Sports Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Bennington, Green Mountains
Bennington, Green Mountains
 
Bennington, Green Mountains
 

Been to Kevin's Sports Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kevin's Sports Pub & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.