We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TIME STANDS STILL at DINEER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miss Bellows Falls Diner

Miss Bellows Falls Diner
90 Rockingham St, Bellows Falls, VT 05101-1316
802-463-3700
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Ithaca, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“TIME STANDS STILL at DINEER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We visited Vermont recently and bought tickets for the train ride heading out from Bellows Falls. We had breakfast first in the TINY (like an airstream, tiny!!) diner called Miss Bellows Falls in downtown Bellows Falls, Vermont. The food was great and so were the prices, but the charm of that little place, built we were told in 1942, was really the best part!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keene, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just PERFECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The diner was quiet and charming, with original detail & equipment which is awesome. Love that there are still places you can go 'back in time' to revisit how things were and that some things aren't taken over with time and simply removed as the town and city grows up around it.

Food was exactly what I'd expected. The turkey open faced sandwich was served with a mountain of home made mashed potatoes and gravy - side of cranberry sauce that I would have preferred to be whole berry, but that is just personal preference. The meal was delicious, the service was ideal, the waitress was professional and friendly and the food came out hot and satisfying.

Would have loved to have tried their home made coconut cream pie, but they were sold out.

I will definitely be coming back to visit the diner again. Outstanding find!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Poor Service, Lack of Food Safety.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Overall experience was poor. Service was slow and waitstaff had no sense of urgency. The cook was loud and obnoxious. The hour I was there I never saw he put on gloves or wash her hands. The prices are very high for what you get. I paid $14 for a sandwich and a soda.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“LATEST INCARNATION A WINNER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Basic diner food - tasty and satisfying. Wait staff know patrons by name and/or food preferences and the service is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a highlight on our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

this place was a wonderful treat. We were served in a very professional manner. It was a decor of a different era. A Diner like I would like remember. It was the most remembered breakfast of our 6 day bike trip from Canada to Massachusetts.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Bellows Falls Diner also viewed

Bellows Falls, VT
Bellows Falls, VT
 
Bellows Falls, VT
Bellows Falls, VT
 

Been to Miss Bellows Falls Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Bellows Falls Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.