We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I chose this inn because of the great reviews and found it to be all they said it was.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellows Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn
16 Webb Terrace, Bellows Falls, VT 05101   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I chose this inn because of the great reviews and found it to be all they said it was.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I looked for a b&b in southern Vermont or New Hampshire and the unanimous "excellent" reviews helped me to decide.
I loved the fact that it had a lovely view of the Connecticut River. I stayed 2 rainy days and nights and
was glad that it had cozy common rooms and lovely guests to chat with.
Both Heather and Dan were friendly and accommodating to my requests for a slightly early and delicious vegetarian breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Manager at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your time here - we are always happy to accommodate our guests' requests. It was lovely to meet you - we did, indeed, have a fun group of guests that week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
53
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We selected this Inn because of a large family gathering in the area. We hoped for comfort and quiet, and instead this remarkable Inn, with the superb hospitality offered by Dan and Heather, became a very special part of our trip. We stayed in the Orchard Suite, and enjoyed its sense of privacy, and the option of sitting on our own back porch. However, the chocolate chip cookies and front porch, with views of the river and hills, also proved enticing. The breakfasts were, quite simply, outstanding. Tipped off that Dan and Heather are both authors, we broke with our usual tradition of keeping to ourselves and had some wonderful conversations, all which went towards our sense that this is a place we'd like to visit again. Thank you, Dan and Heather, for your hospitality and for creating such a fine atmosphere for all your guests.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Manager at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we know you are both busy and we truly appreciate your gracious, thoughtful comments. We were honored and delighted to meet you and hope that your travels may bring you back to Vermont in the future. Happy Autumn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York - USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Found out about this B&B via a brochure enclosed in an on-line order we recieved from the affiliated Halladay shop located in Bellows Falls....and what a find this inn was! It was better than advertised. Sitting up on a hill overlooking the Connecticut River, the view was fabulous. We opted to stay on the back side of the Inn, with a very private patio, overlooking the beautiful back yard with a small pond, surrounded by woods. It was so peaceful and serene. And oh, so quiet! In the morning, we'd sit at the table by the front window of the inn, with a full view of the river, and enjoy a delicious home-cooked breakfast. The inn keepers were friendly and very accomodating, as were the other guests at the time. Being kayakers, we were directed to 2 very close places from which we could park and launch our kayaks on a quiet, basically uninhabited, calm part of the river. The scenery was amazing. There are several places to wander and visit within a short driving distance as well. If you are looking for a laid back, very relaxing, really nice place to stay, the Harvest Barn Inn is perfect! At least it was for us.

Room Tip: Even though it did not look out on the river, the Ochard Suite had a private balcony that overlooked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Manager at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Wow - thank you for your wonderful review - we appreciate guest feedback and it means a lot to us to know that your stay was restful and fun. We're delighted that you enjoyed paddling on the river and exploring our local area - there are certainly some wonderful sights to see! It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope your travels will bring you back to Vermont again soon. Happy Autumn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Halladay's was an awesome place to stay with awesome staff! They are very warm and welcoming and you feel like your home! I was lucky to be able to join this stay because of a beautiful bride who allowed me stay and enjoy the getting ready for the wedding! The breakfast was delicious they made the food homemade. I hope to be able to stay there again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Manager at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind words - we loved hosting you and the rest of the bridal party. We know wedding days can be quite the whirlwind, and we're so glad that you felt at home here amidst the busy-ness. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review - we hope you'll be able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleton VT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I was lucky enough to stay here for a night with my sister in law and all the bridesmaids the night before the wedding. They did everything they could to help us and make everyone feel like princesses!! For breakfast they made my own dish because of food allergies. OOHHHHH MMMMYYYY it was AMAZING. I would def. stay here again

Room Tip: There wasn't a swimming pool but a nice quiet pond out back. No fitness center but walking trai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Manager at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Wow- thank you for taking the time to write a review - we had so much fun hosting you and the rest of the fabulous bridal party. We're delighted you enjoyed breakfast - we make an effort to meet all our guests' dietary needs and it's great to hear that these breakfasts are a hit! Thanks again and happy autumn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I had an unexpected weekend without children and decided on a quiet trip to Vermont. I came across Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn via an internet search. We chose the Orchard Suite for it's spaciousness and were not disappointed. Heather and Dan were fo kind and friendly - they made us feel very welcomed. The home made waffles with fresh fruit and maple cinnamon whipped cream were excellent for our Sunday breakfast. We have decided to make this an annual destination and look forward to spending time at Halladay's Harvet Barn Inn next year!

Thank you Heather and Dan!
Kathe & Sue

Room Tip: The Orchard suite was roomy, had air conditioning,TV, and a private bath. If desired there was als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Manager at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - we're delighted you enjoyed your time here and found the rest and quiet you were looking for. It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you again sometime. Happy Autumn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at the Inn in September. First impression was simply warm and cozy. You are invited in by couteous staff and assisted with settling in. We selected the Orchid Suite which had its own entrance and balcony with beautiful view of a pond and Garden. This room has a TV/DVD also. Each morning we arised to coffee and hot delicious breakfast which we enjoyed with an amazing mountain view of the conneticut river. Each evening we looked forward to fresh baked cookies. Heather and Dan make this a personal experience, it felt like home.

Room Tip: The orchard suite is the only guest suite on back side of the Inn, so it is private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestBarnInn, Manager at Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Wow - thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review - it means a lot to us to know that our guests feel at home here and find the atmosphere cozy and relaxing. We had so much fun meeting you two and your crew and hope you'll find time to visit us again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn

Address: 16 Webb Terrace, Bellows Falls, VT 05101
Location: United States > Vermont > Bellows Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bellows Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harvest Barn Inn is a charming, casual, affordable place to stay in Southern Vermont/New Hampshire. We offer gorgeous views, clean, quiet, cozy rooms and outrageously good breakfasts, all for about the same price as a standard hotel.We offer cooking and crafting classes, room for families to re-connect, and romantic getaway packages. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Halladay's Harvest Barn Inn to your Saves list