We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2393 South 800 West, Woods Cross, UT 84087   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woods Cross
Port Colborne, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great staff, very nice room and shuttle service is wonderful. The breakfast is great and access to local restaurants and the highway very good. I would stay here on next trip due to location, staff and the overall condition of the hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear John M,

I'm thrilled to know that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, staff members, breakfast and complimentary shuttle service. It's our hope that each and every visit to the Hampton Inn Salt Lake City- North will leave you smiling :)

Thank you for your great feedback.

Nicole Walker,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    24
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
19
3
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Evanston WY, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I experienced a very clean and pleasurable nights stay. all the staff were very friendly and happy. I would stay again next time I am in the area. i enjoyed the breakfast and unique setting of the loby area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Larry A,

We love having you here! Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City- North.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback regarding our friendly & happy staff, On The House Hot Breakfast and our new Perfect Mix Lobby. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

It is nice to find a hotel that is higher quality that you can bring your dog to stay. The rooms are clean and well maintained. You feel welcomed and at home. After I checked in and was settled in my room I received a call from the front desk asking if everything was satisfactory. I appreciated that careing touch. Chocolatechip cookies in the lobby is just what you need after a long trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Brandy D.,

We love having you and your pet here! Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City- North. We are flattered by your compliments regarding our clean rooms, caring staff, and complimentary cookies. We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hampton Inn North in Salt Lake City met all the high standards expected when staying in a Hampton property. You have easy access to I-15, room was very comfortable, complimentary breakfast was great and the staff very accomodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Traveling4Fun-13,

We love having you here! Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City- North for your recent stay. We are pleased to hear to our your compliments regarding our convenient location to Interstate 15, comfortable guestrooms, On The House Hot Breakfast and our accommodating staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mancos, co, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

excellent bed/bedding/pillows; very quiet; a helpful staff and easy on/off from the interstate; Hamptons are always extremely attractive and modern! I used to use the Comfort Inns chain--but no more. You're doing a good job of keeping these hotels most attractive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Bryan E.,

We love having you here! Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City- North.
We are thrilled by your compliments regarding our excellent bedding package, helpful staff and convenient location. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Beyond a great place. Friendly staff, fantastic management, breakfast always satisfies at hampton, rooms are clean and updated. Wifi as always perfect. You can tell the staff takes pride in their hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Freddy C,

We love having you here! Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City- North.
We are flattered by your compliments regarding our friendly staff, fanastic management, On The House Hot Breakfast, clean rooms and free high speed wi-fi. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ammon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a location we stay in often. It is far enough out of the city to avoid the noise and confusion and traffic. The staff is cheerful and helpful. The pool always clean. At times we are in to the city for business and choose this location because of the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Robert S H,

We love having you here! Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City- North.
We are thrilled by your compliments regarding our convenient location, friendly and cheerful staff, and cleanliness of our indoor pool. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North

Address: 2393 South 800 West, Woods Cross, UT 84087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Woods Cross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woods Cross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in the relaxing suburb of Woods Cross, where you will still have easy access to the natural, historical and artistic attractions of Salt Lake City. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Salt Lake City-North is located off I-15 in Woods Cross, just eight miles north of downtown Salt Lake City. We offer convenient access to museums, shopping and natural getaways. Immerse yourself in a world of historic sites in downtown's Historic Temple Square, featuring numerous attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy. See the Salt Lake Temple and the Salt Lake Tabernacle (home of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir). It is all within minutes of our Woods Cross hotel. Jump into the natural thrills of the area at one of many ski resorts, including Snowbird, Alta, Sundance or Deer Valley. Our hotel in Woods Cross also puts you within reach of the State Capitol and the Bingham Copper Mine. Take a day trip to experience breathtaking scenery at Zion National Park or Bryce Canyon National Park. Everyone will love the Lagoon Amusement Park and the Clark Planetarium. Take a shopping break at Cross Roads Mall, or play some golf at the Eagle Wood Golf Course. Ask the team at our Woods Cross hotel for more tips on the local sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woods Cross
Woods Cross Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North Woods Cross, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.