We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We found our new place to stay when we visit SLC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2393 South 800 West, Woods Cross, UT 84087   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woods Cross
Certificate of Excellence 2014
boise ID
1 review
“We found our new place to stay when we visit SLC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I kept trying to come up with the perfect word to describe our experience last weekend at the Hampton Inn at Woods Cross. Pampered! Not only was it clean, well appointed and lovely but the staff was as helpful and courteous as can be. The woman who supervised the kitchen and breakfast was informative without being at all intrusive and the food was delicious, well prepared and beautifully presented. I want to hurry back just to have another breakfast. The to-go bags were a nice surprise, too. Thanks for making our travel experience so nice.

Room Tip: Our room was on the side away from the free way and we heard no traffic noise even with the window o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear eubieboiseID,

Thank you for your recent review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City -North on TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and compliments regarding our clean well appointed hotel. We are also pleased to hear that our staff was as helpful and courteous. We look forward to the possiblity of accommodating you again in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    26
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
40
22
3
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spring City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Wonderful Hotel - although adjacent to the freeway - a little noisy - but otherwise I slept well. It is conveniently located to SLC and Northern SLC areas. There were restaurants, stores for shopping and banks nearby. The breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Erica W,

Thank you for your recent review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City -North on TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and compliments regarding our convenient location, complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. We look forward to the possiblity of accommodating you again in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Sometimes you aren't completely certain about where to stay in a city you are not familiar with. Salt Lake City is not all that daunting and yet it has one-way streets and a numerical grid that takes a while to learn. If you go only a handful of miles north, you can stay at a very reliable Hampton Inn in Woods Cross. Conveniences are all around and you are still only minutes away from SLC.

Room Tip: Suites give you a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Placeman123,

Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-North on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear your positive comments regarding our newly renovated Hampton Inn and convenient location. We look forward to the possibility of serving you again when you return to the Salt Lake City area.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernal, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very accomodating staff, clean, up-to-date facilities, very comfortable rooms and beds, stylish! Great continental breakfast, beautiful furnishings, Already booked two more dates next month, affordable elegance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We love having you here!

Thank you for your recent review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City -North on TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again this month. .

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed recently on business. Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice location. Can't beat it for the price. Restaurants near by. Would stay here again. Nicest place to stay in area. One of the nicer Hamptons I have stayed at.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We love having you here!

Thank you for your recent review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City -North on TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and compliments regarding our freindly staff and clean rooms. We look forward to the possiblity of accommodating you again in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a couple nights on business. Great place--clean friendly and ALL needs were met. Had a convention there too and I found it to be perfect. Everyone felt at home. We were able to be in the spaces long after the convention and loved it. I'm coming back when in Salt Lake again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We love having you here!

Thank you for your recent review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City -North on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear your convention went well and everyone enjoyed staying at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to the possiblity of welcoming you again in the near future.

Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can be of service.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Direct line 801-397-7481
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Friendly staff, newly renovated rooms,nicely decorated and clean, good location. Nice view of the mountains from the window.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-North for your recent stay. Thank you for complimenting our friendly staff, newly renovated and clean guestrooms. We've been hard at work renovating all 60 of our guestrooms, hallways and breakfast area. We are happy to hear that our hard work is paying off.

Thank you for sharing your feed back on TripAdvisor. We love having you hear and we hope to serve you in the future!

Thank you,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-North


P.S. - As with all Hampton Inn's, our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 60 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North

Address: 2393 South 800 West, Woods Cross, UT 84087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Woods Cross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woods Cross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in the relaxing suburb of Woods Cross, where you will still have easy access to the natural, historical and artistic attractions of Salt Lake City. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Salt Lake City-North is located off I-15 in Woods Cross, just eight miles north of downtown Salt Lake City. We offer convenient access to museums, shopping and natural getaways. Immerse yourself in a world of historic sites in downtown's Historic Temple Square, featuring numerous attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy. See the Salt Lake Temple and the Salt Lake Tabernacle (home of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir). It is all within minutes of our Woods Cross hotel. Jump into the natural thrills of the area at one of many ski resorts, including Snowbird, Alta, Sundance or Deer Valley. Our hotel in Woods Cross also puts you within reach of the State Capitol and the Bingham Copper Mine. Take a day trip to experience breathtaking scenery at Zion National Park or Bryce Canyon National Park. Everyone will love the Lagoon Amusement Park and the Clark Planetarium. Take a shopping break at Cross Roads Mall, or play some golf at the Eagle Wood Golf Course. Ask the team at our Woods Cross hotel for more tips on the local sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woods Cross
Woods Cross Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North Woods Cross, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.