We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2393 South 800 West, Woods Cross, UT 84087   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woods Cross
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Friendly staff, newly renovated rooms,nicely decorated and clean, good location. Nice view of the mountains from the window.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-North for your recent stay. Thank you for complimenting our friendly staff, newly renovated and clean guestrooms. We've been hard at work renovating all 60 of our guestrooms, hallways and breakfast area. We are happy to hear that our hard work is paying off.

Thank you for sharing your feed back on TripAdvisor. We love having you hear and we hope to serve you in the future!

Thank you,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-North


P.S. - As with all Hampton Inn's, our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 60 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    26
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
40
22
3
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed on night while traveling through. Very friendly, sparkling clean comfortable rooms with very comfy beds, and, as it is Hampton's signature, a great hot complimentary breakfast. Used the shuttle to take us to Texas Roadhouse for dinner, free and friendly as well. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
We love having you here!

Thank you for your recent review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City -North on TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the possiblity of accommodating you again in the near future.


Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed 3 nights without 2 dogs and this hotel is just a great place. The staff is truly the best, so friendly and helpful and always have a smile. The breakfast is the best I have experienced. The place is very quiet with a big lawn for the dogs to stretch their legs. There is a great pool and hot tub and a small cardio room. We will stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
We love having you here!

Thank you for your recent review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City -North on TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the possiblity of accommodating you and your pets again in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located just off I-15 at the north end of Salt Lake City. For being so close to the highway our room was quite quiet. The room was clean and comfortable. We appreciated that they allowed dogs at no additional cost. After a long day of driving we enjoyed our night at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
We love having you and your pets here!

Thank you for your recent review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City -North on TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our clean and comfortable guestrooms. We are proud to be 100% pet freindly and we look forward to the possiblity of accommodating you and your pets again in the near future.


Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I am a bit biased toward Hampton hotels, as I use them often while traveling for business. This one was just okay.

It has a pretty good location, just off the highway and about ten miles from the airport. If you go under the highway, to the other side, there were stores and restaurants, but on the side that the hotel was on, there was nothing useful.

Be careful pulling into the parking lot. Both entrances have awful slopes to them and I scraped my car on them, even though I was trying to go slow.

The facility itself seems kind of old. You ever go to a place that you know is clean, but it doesn't seem clean? Like that. Hampton Inns are usually really clean and fresh feeling, but this one seemed a little darker than usual, and it just felt sort of odd in there. My room was clean, definitely. I don't know how else to describe it.

This facility was more expensive than they usually are. I've stayed in Hampton Inns for as little as $89 a night, usually they are $109 a night, plus tax, of course. This one was $124 plus tax, so I finished at $138.69. I'm not sure the value was there at that price.

The staff was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City -North on TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to making the necessary improvements to enhance the guest experience at our hotel.

Thank you for your comments regarding the overall condition of the property. We are pleased to announce we will be undergoing extensive renovations within 2012. In the upcoming months we will be upgrading our lobby area to the Hampton Perfect Mix lobby and making a number of upgrades to the guest rooms and other areas of the hotel. Hopefully these extensive upgrades will entice you to try us again in the future.

We understand that you weren't 100% Satisfied with your stay. When it comes to guaranteeing your satisfaction, we're much more than lip service. Since 1989, All Hampton Inn's offer 100% Satisfaction Guarantee to each of our guests. Which includes; Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. I invite you to contact us to resolve this matter. Please contact Megan Day, our Assistant General Manager at (801) 292-1211 or megan.day@hilton.com

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

This is my 10th stay or more at this property. I always enjoy staying here. About 8 miles north of Downtown Salt Lake City. Very nice location. The rooms are starting to show wear. There has been, as well as this trip, a "burnt" smell in the room, same as last trip, different room. Smells like burnt lasagna....I know this sounds funny, but I am very sensitive to smells.
Nice staff, great rate. Just not the top notch newer Hamptons I have been staying at recently. Next trip, I may make a change.....to a different location.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City -North on TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to making the necessary improvements to enhance the guest experience at our hotel.

Thank you for your comments regarding the condition of the guestrooms, as well as the peculiar "lasagna" smell. I have brought your comments to the attention of our management team and we are working closely with our Chief Engineer to resolve the issue.

We are pleased to announce we will be undergoing extensive renovations within 2012. In the upcoming months we will be upgrading our lobby area to the Hampton Perfect Mix lobby and making a number of upgrades to the guest rooms and other areas of the hotel. Hopefully these extensive upgrades will entice you to try us again in the future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I love, love, love that they allow dogs! Our home sustained some damage during a wind storm and this has been our home away from home. The staff is very nice, the rooms are clean and well equipped and they welcome our Golden Retreiver and Standard Poodle as guests as well!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
We love having you here!

Thank you for your recent review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City -North on TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the possiblity of accommodating you and your pets again in the near future.


Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North

Address: 2393 South 800 West, Woods Cross, UT 84087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Woods Cross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woods Cross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in the relaxing suburb of Woods Cross, where you will still have easy access to the natural, historical and artistic attractions of Salt Lake City. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Salt Lake City-North is located off I-15 in Woods Cross, just eight miles north of downtown Salt Lake City. We offer convenient access to museums, shopping and natural getaways. Immerse yourself in a world of historic sites in downtown's Historic Temple Square, featuring numerous attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy. See the Salt Lake Temple and the Salt Lake Tabernacle (home of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir). It is all within minutes of our Woods Cross hotel. Jump into the natural thrills of the area at one of many ski resorts, including Snowbird, Alta, Sundance or Deer Valley. Our hotel in Woods Cross also puts you within reach of the State Capitol and the Bingham Copper Mine. Take a day trip to experience breathtaking scenery at Zion National Park or Bryce Canyon National Park. Everyone will love the Lagoon Amusement Park and the Clark Planetarium. Take a shopping break at Cross Roads Mall, or play some golf at the Eagle Wood Golf Course. Ask the team at our Woods Cross hotel for more tips on the local sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woods Cross
Woods Cross Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North Woods Cross, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.