We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3524 S Market St, West Valley City, UT 84119   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now & Save Up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great enviroment. Friendly staff and most important excellent rooms that make you feel like you are at home if not better. The breakfast was excellent. Had a variety to choose from. And and the restaurant, 347 shula, It has a great menu at a fortable price. The service and staff are great. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    80
    33
    14
    6
See reviews for
138
69
11
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

New hotel. Lovely. Excellent AM buffet. Enjoyed the evening complimentary drinks and snacks. Employees are gracious and helpful. Bed sleeps well and comfortable. Free internet is a must. The attached Shukla Restaurant is excellent. Best steakhouse.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Excellent hotel. I travel often and this was one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Room was clean and set toward the back away from the hallway so no noise. Bed furnishing comfortable. Great staff and new hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

New property was very well appointed, and very modern looking. The rooms are spacious, and the bathroom was upscale, and the refrigerator/bar area surface was granite. The room key swipe method can take some time to figure out. It was disappointing to not have any free newspapers available, and to have to go to the front desk to check out instead of having the bill under your door in the morning.
Shula's restaurant is on site, was delicious, and the servers were excellent both nights I ate there.
The free happy hour had a nice variety of beer, and the servers were very service oriented, but the food options could have been a bit broader and nicer.
The free breakfast included the usual made-to-order omelettes, a decent array of fresh fruit and yogurt, and the usual assortment of cereal, muffins, bagels, eggs, bacon, and sausage.
There is a TGIFs and Olive Garden within easy walking distance, but you want to be careful to stay on the main streets as some of the local neighborhoods seemed a little shady.
Overall, this was a nice property at a very good value, and I would stay here again if I return to Salt Lake City.

Room Tip: ask for view of the mountains to see the sunset effect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCSM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review of us on Trip Advisor! We pride ourselves at being in the top 10% of all Embassy Hotels in service. So thank you for your kind words! Thank you also for pointing out some things we can work on. It is only through this process we can really learn and grow. I am happy to let you know that the issue of newpapers has been fixed, and the express check-out process is being discussed.

Thank you again for your review, please personally let me know if you will be returning to us in the future.

Thanks,

Cole S. Christensen | Director of Revenue Management
o. +1 801-307-3765 | f. +1 801-963-4766

Embassy Suites Salt Lake/West Valley City | 3524 South Market Street | West Valley City, UT 84119
www.saltlakecitywestvalley.embassysuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a new hotel and a true gem! The staff were very helpful and provided every service we required. The rooms were fantastic - modern, clean, and exceptionally comfortable. We enjoyed the amenities and the layout of the room.

Happy hour in the hotel was remarkable! The bar included not only beer and wine, but also mixed drinks. The hostess was friendly and provided good information. We decided to eat in the restaurant and were not disappointed. A great meal!

The entire experience at this hotel was excellent.

Room Tip: As far as I could tell, all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCSM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for the wonderful review on Trip Advisor, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and experienced our wonderful hotel and staff.

Please let me know if you need anything else, or if you will be returning to us.

Thanks,

Cole S. Christensen | Director of Revenue Management
o. +1 801-307-3765 | f. +1 801-963-4766

Embassy Suites Salt Lake/West Valley City | 3524 South Market Street | West Valley City, UT 84119
www.saltlakecitywestvalley.embassysuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very unlike the "old school" Embassy Suites, this one was decorated in a very modern decor. My husband hated it. I thought it looked nice. That said, the furniture in our room, sofa and chair, were very, very uncomfortable. Hard as a rock (a bit of an exaggeration, but only a bit). Hubby liked the shower, but I think only because it was big. The tiles on the walls reminded me of cinder blocks. The shower head sprayed a wide hard stream of water and could not be adjusted. Awful. The bed was very firm. We did not visit the pool area.

The room was very clean, and the staff was so friendly. We probably talked to at least 6 or 7 desk clerks on our visit, and each and every one of them was extremely nice and helpful.

Room Tip: The location is a ways from downtown but there are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCSM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review of us on Trip Advisor! Thank you for pointing out some things we can work on. It is only through this process we can really learn and grow. I understand some features that might have been a negative for you, and apologize for that.

If there is anything I can do for you, please let me know!

Thanks,

Cole S. Christensen | Director of Revenue Management
o. +1 801-307-3765 | f. +1 801-963-4766

Embassy Suites Salt Lake/West Valley City | 3524 South Market Street | West Valley City, UT 84119
www.saltlakecitywestvalley.embassysuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very nice Embassy Suites. The rooms are very comfortable and more technology friendly than most with USB charging ports and the ability to push video from your laptop to the TV with the right connector. Nice restaurant for dinner and the breakfast buffet is very good. This is not the typical 'atrium' style which makes for a quiet room environment. Staff is very friendly with plenty of restaurant recommendations and area knowledge.

The only negative was the charge for the in-room internet if you are not a Gold or Diamond HHonors member.

Would definitely stay here again if in the SLC area.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-street side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLCSM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review of us on Trip Advisor! We pride ourselves at being in the top 10% of all Embassy Hotels in service. So thank you for your kind words!

We also understand your disappointment with our internet charge.

Thank you again for your review, please personally let me know if you will be returning to us in the future and we will make sure the internet is on us!

Thanks,

Cole S. Christensen | Director of Revenue Management
o. +1 801-307-3765 | f. +1 801-963-4766

Embassy Suites Salt Lake/West Valley City | 3524 South Market Street | West Valley City, UT 84119
www.saltlakecitywestvalley.embassysuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City

Address: 3524 S Market St, West Valley City, UT 84119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Salt Lake City Airport (SLC) and downtown Salt Lake City, Utah, the Embassy Suites Salt Lake City – West Valley hotel is the ideal choice whether you are in the area for work or on vacation. With a central location just off Interstate 215, this all-suite West Vally, UT hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area’s top attractions and biggest corporations. Check-in to a spacious two-room suite featuring a private bedroom and separate living area with fold-out sofa bed. Stay connected with high-speed internet access, watch a movie on one of two flat-screen TVs or make yourself a snack using the wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. Unwind after a busy day with a stress-busting work-out in the modern fitness center or take a swim in the indoor pool at this Salt Lake Airport hotel. Enjoy a drink and a snack at the complimentary nightly Manager’s Reception*. Start your day off on the right foot when you sit down to a free cooked-to-order breakfast, served every morning of your stay. Eight flexible meeting rooms, and a dedicated events team, make this hotel the perfect venue for your next Salt Lake City meeting or social event. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Highlights•All-suite hotel located just minutes from Salt Lake City Airport and downtown Salt Lake City•Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living room•Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager’s Reception•Indoor pool and modern fitness center•Over 7,500 sq. ft. of meeting and function space across 8 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites By Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.