We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff and Accomodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Salt Lake City West Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Salt Lake City West Valley to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Salt Lake City West Valley
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3524 S Market St, West Valley City, UT 84119   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in West Valley City
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful Staff and Accomodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Accomodations were wonderful and the staff was very helpful. The complimentary breakfast buffet was fantastic and delicious as well as dinner at Shula's steakhouse. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    59
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
103
55
10
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed one night and was very pleased with everything about our stay. The food was great, the staff was very helpful, and the hotel was very clean. It was located near a mall, movie theater, and lots of dining options. I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. It was clean, nice, and perfect. The room was spacious and didn't stink. The breakfast was good, especially the made-to-order omlets. My only critique, the pillows were flimsy--but bring your own and the problem is solved! We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions but it had been a few months since my last stay. The hotel staff greeted me with "welcome back" the moment I walked in the door. They upgraded my room and made me feel at home! I really enjoyed my stay here. Very clean hotel with nice modern amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

On our way to california, we chose this location to easily get out of town in the morning. Hotel was nice and modern looking. But the area seemed to be a little sketchy. In looking for a nearby gas station, didn't feel the safest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel was very nice in every way. From check-in on the stay was very nice. The evening social hour was very nice and the breakfast omlets were very nicely done. The room itself was sparkling clean and very comfortable with some great amenities such as the ability to connect the computer t the TV via a wall plug at the desk. Great to review pics from the trip on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel gets 5 stars all around. The rooms are fantastic with a super comfy bed, big work area, living area, 2 x Flat screen TV's, really nice bathroom - all the upgrades without the price point. Also the onsite restaurant has superb food. I had one of the best ahi steaks I've ever had. Plus happy hour with free drinks & snacks, and the complimentary breakfast with omelette's cooked to order & assortment of fruits, cereals etc was top notch for being free. Has a great onsite gym & pool, so basically everything you could want. My only "little" issue was the shower water pressure was weak, but that was the only fault found. Highly Highly recommend. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Salt Lake City West Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Salt Lake City West Valley

Address: 3524 S Market St, West Valley City, UT 84119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Valley City
#3 Family Hotel in West Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Salt Lake City West Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Salt Lake City Airport (SLC) and downtown Salt Lake City, Utah, the Embassy Suites Salt Lake City – West Valley hotel is the ideal choice whether you are in the area for work or on vacation. With a central location just off Interstate 215, this all-suite West Vally, UT hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area’s top attractions and biggest corporations. Check-in to a spacious two-room suite featuring a private bedroom and separate living area with fold-out sofa bed. Stay connected with high-speed internet access, watch a movie on one of two flat-screen TVs or make yourself a snack using the wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. Unwind after a busy day with a stress-busting work-out in the modern fitness center or take a swim in the indoor pool at this Salt Lake Airport hotel. Enjoy a drink and a snack at the complimentary nightly Manager’s Reception*. Start your day off on the right foot when you sit down to a free cooked-to-order breakfast, served every morning of your stay. Eight flexible meeting rooms, and a dedicated events team, make this hotel the perfect venue for your next Salt Lake City meeting or social event. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Highlights•All-suite hotel located just minutes from Salt Lake City Airport and downtown Salt Lake City•Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living room•Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager’s Reception•Indoor pool and modern fitness center•Over 7,500 sq. ft. of meeting and function space across 8 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Salt Lake City West Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Salt Lake City West Valley West Valley City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Salt Lake City West Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.