We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Inn Decker Drive Salt lake city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Salt Lake City

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Salt Lake City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Salt Lake City
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3440 S. Decker Lake Drive, West Valley City, UT 84119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in West Valley City
Burlington, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Sleep Inn Decker Drive Salt lake city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

2 friendly helpful desk agents, good location, computer in lobby out of order, hot tub closed. The room was clean, new and modern. There was large with a refrigerator and coffee maker. There was 24 hour coffee in the lobby. The breakfast had cereal, hard eggs, yogurt, bagels, and fruit. It was fine for our night before flying out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    8
    0
    4
See reviews for
5
3
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Bobtailing and need a place to sleep other than the bunk in your truck? They have bobtail parking available. They also allow pets! Great people and staff. The rooms are clean. A little small, but the beds are very comfortable. Huge showers, too. Plenty of restaurants nearby within walking distance...also a multi-screen movie theater just down the street. Less than 1/4 mile away is the Valley Fair Mall with the MegaPlex theaters. They have morning breakfast that is simple, but gets you going for the day. Do wish it had a fitness center, though.

Room Tip: Rooms either upstairs or downstairs in the middle are quieter. Won't be next to the laundry or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Got in late to Salt Lake City airport this hotel is just about 10 mins. from there.
Had a long wait to check in only one person working desk and he had to explain a lot to person ahead of me. The wireless worked great in my room. Room was nice clean and good beds. Did here a lot of road noise it backs up to interstate 215. Breakfast the next morning was so so. Got down there an hour before it ended the food had just about run out. I went out to front desk and told them. Someone did come and replenish a lot of it.

Room Tip: Ask for room on front side of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is by fat the best hotel I have stayed at. The breakfast here was amazing and the staff was just so polite. The rooms where very well cleaned and the housekeeping was nice also. I used the pool next door and it was very clean. I recommend anybody to stay here looking for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My friend and I shared a double for 4 days. It had all the amenities as advertised. Breakfast was fine. Plenty of parking and excellent highway access though I could not hear the traffic. The manager was hands on, driving the shuttle, speaking Spanish with the housekeepers though he was not latino, as well as assisting on the front desk.
The hotel is making improvements to the rooms. I saw painters and peeked at a newly freshened room. The paint job made the room more contemporary and the manager later said he's buying new bedding to revitalize the appearance.
The housekeeping staff was exceptional. My room was exactly as I requested when I returned from my daily business.
I would stay here again. One con was no elevator but the front desk immediatly changed me to ground floor without any discussion.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I travel 48 weeks a year and this is the worst service I have ever experienced, rooms are advertised as Queen Beds, They are in fact double beds. A/C did not work in our room and when we asked about a new room we were informed that we would have to wait untill the manager returned and could check the A/C before we could be moved. The smoke alarm was chirping in the new room due to low battery and there were lamps that did not work.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The people at front desk we very friendly and helpfull ! It was a very clean place and car rental was within walking distance. There was quite a few eating places all around it. Free breakfast every morning if you wanted it waffles, cereal,toast , baggles, fruit, juice,milk ,and coffee .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Salt Lake City

Address: 3440 S. Decker Lake Drive, West Valley City, UT 84119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in West Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sleep Inn Salt Lake City 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salt Lake City Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Salt Lake City West Valley City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Salt Lake City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.