We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Inn Decker Drive Salt lake city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Salt Lake City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Salt Lake City to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Salt Lake City
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3440 S. Decker Lake Drive, West Valley City, UT 84119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sleep Inn Decker Drive Salt lake city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

2 friendly helpful desk agents, good location, computer in lobby out of order, hot tub closed. The room was clean, new and modern. There was large with a refrigerator and coffee maker. There was 24 hour coffee in the lobby. The breakfast had cereal, hard eggs, yogurt, bagels, and fruit. It was fine for our night before flying out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
8
3
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Bobtailing and need a place to sleep other than the bunk in your truck? They have bobtail parking available. They also allow pets! Great people and staff. The rooms are clean. A little small, but the beds are very comfortable. Huge showers, too. Plenty of restaurants nearby within walking distance...also a multi-screen movie theater just down the street. Less than 1/4 mile away is the Valley Fair Mall with the MegaPlex theaters. They have morning breakfast that is simple, but gets you going for the day. Do wish it had a fitness center, though.

Room Tip: Rooms either upstairs or downstairs in the middle are quieter. Won't be next to the laundry or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Got in late to Salt Lake City airport this hotel is just about 10 mins. from there.
Had a long wait to check in only one person working desk and he had to explain a lot to person ahead of me. The wireless worked great in my room. Room was nice clean and good beds. Did here a lot of road noise it backs up to interstate 215. Breakfast the next morning was so so. Got down there an hour before it ended the food had just about run out. I went out to front desk and told them. Someone did come and replenish a lot of it.

Room Tip: Ask for room on front side of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is by fat the best hotel I have stayed at. The breakfast here was amazing and the staff was just so polite. The rooms where very well cleaned and the housekeeping was nice also. I used the pool next door and it was very clean. I recommend anybody to stay here looking for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My friend and I shared a double for 4 days. It had all the amenities as advertised. Breakfast was fine. Plenty of parking and excellent highway access though I could not hear the traffic. The manager was hands on, driving the shuttle, speaking Spanish with the housekeepers though he was not latino, as well as assisting on the front desk.
The hotel is making improvements to the rooms. I saw painters and peeked at a newly freshened room. The paint job made the room more contemporary and the manager later said he's buying new bedding to revitalize the appearance.
The housekeeping staff was exceptional. My room was exactly as I requested when I returned from my daily business.
I would stay here again. One con was no elevator but the front desk immediatly changed me to ground floor without any discussion.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I travel 48 weeks a year and this is the worst service I have ever experienced, rooms are advertised as Queen Beds, They are in fact double beds. A/C did not work in our room and when we asked about a new room we were informed that we would have to wait untill the manager returned and could check the A/C before we could be moved. The smoke alarm was chirping in the new room due to low battery and there were lamps that did not work.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The people at front desk we very friendly and helpfull ! It was a very clean place and car rental was within walking distance. There was quite a few eating places all around it. Free breakfast every morning if you wanted it waffles, cereal,toast , baggles, fruit, juice,milk ,and coffee .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Valley City
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Wes...
#5 of 12 in West Valley City
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley
Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West ...
#10 of 12 in West Valley City
3.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn West Valley City
Crystal Inn West Valley City
#6 of 12 in West Valley City
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#7 of 12 in West Valley City
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center
Extended Stay America - Salt Lak...
#11 of 12 in West Valley City
3.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#2 of 12 in West Valley City
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Salt Lake City

Address: 3440 S. Decker Lake Drive, West Valley City, UT 84119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sleep Inn Salt Lake City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salt Lake City Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Salt Lake City West Valley City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Salt Lake City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.