We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese horrible service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Maple Chinese Cuisine

Red Maple Chinese Cuisine
3361 S Redwood Rd, West Valley City, UT 84119-3401
801-747-2888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Chinese horrible service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Half the waiter's don't speak English and don't even know the menu. Been going here a long time. food is really good love the sesame beef and general tsoa. Sometimes they have charged nea tip on my bill and I still tipped them so in a sense I double tipped typical Chinese best for take out dine in will take about 1 1/2 hrs

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Tasteless greasy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Nasty ice tea, the worst sesame chicken i ever had.....too bad this place can't serve better food then the mall at three times the price. Won't be back yuk! Ripped off for sure. I will stick with PF Changs!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“*New Location. EXCELLENT food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

New location is 2882 West 4700 South ph: 801-747-2888. The food was excellent. We had wonton soup, pork lo mein, Daily Special-Cashew but stir fried, Fresh Lobster and crab (Spicy Hong Kong Style) and TWO orders of the French Style Beef Steak (see pics)!!! The Thai tea was yummie as well! FYI: they have a wide selection of beer and wine but unfortunately they have yet to acquire a liquor license (difficult to obtain in this state :/) I love this place. I'm definitely going to put this on my frequented places in WVC.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“French Cut Beef and Mongolian beef were good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The French Cut beef had a barbecue flavoring, cut in cubes, and served in a head of lettuce. The dish comes with rich.

The Mongolian beef has an assortment of bell peppers, thinly sliced beef, green onions, with a light sweet sauce.

The Red Maple is not the best Chinese restaurant in Utah. I reserve that claim for Eastern Winds and General Tso chicken, as the best Chinese Restaurant in Utah.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“SUPERIOR DIM SUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Saturdays and Sundays, Red Maple serves dim sum. Always enjoy going their with family and friends. Their service is great and their food priceless.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Maple Chinese Cuisine also viewed

West Valley City, Wasatch Range
West Valley City, Wasatch Range
 
West Valley City, Wasatch Range
West Valley City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Red Maple Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Maple Chinese Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.