We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley to your Saves list
Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2229 West City Center Court, West Valley City, UT 84119   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in West Valley City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The good:
The rooms were clean enough and the complementary breakfast was adequate.
There were several nice restaurants in walking distance of the hotel.
The location was easy to access off the interstate.

The bad:
The walls are thin, and we could hear the person above up tap-dancing (mosh pitt?) the night away.
The elevator and lobby smelled strong of cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    54
    58
    22
    22
See reviews for
62
52
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Room carpeting was cruddy, beds were like sleeping on bean bags, elevator was very slow. On our morning of check out we noticed that the mattress pad had come off one corner and I saw a stain on the mattress that appeared to be blood. How sickening.

Room Tip: Don't trust pictures that a hotel shows. Read and believe other reviews that Trip advisor provid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ogden, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I will start by saying I am not the type of person to write a bad review. I try to be fair and honest.

Every year my family and I spend a long weekend in Salt Lake for a mini vacation. We chose this location because it was close to the family event we were attending.

We walked in the lobby and it was nice, but the staff was unfriendly and were standing at the front desk gossiping about one of the maids and how they didn't like her and that she need to "learn to speak English", then they all laughed.

We walked up some stairs that smelled like urine and mildew. The room was gross The bathrooms had mildew in the corners and one of our towels had what looked like a faded blood stain on it.

The pillows were flat and the bed was very hard. We went and asked the front desk for some more pillows and a blanket and the lady up front was, again, rude.

The only positive thing I can say is that it was close to our event and there are plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is dated. The staff is very nice and friendly. The breakfast was standard fare but the area was under staffed. The tables were dirty and stayed dirty from 8:30-9 am. Bargain price for park n fly for before or after your flight.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castroville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel doesn't really enforce the no smoking policy. As soon as you walk in the front door, the odor of smoke hits you in the face. As mentioned, the staff from the front desk, maids and breakfast prepper as awesome. The rooms are clean, and modern.

Room Tip: Call them direct and you could get a better rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have stayed here for new years twice. the rooms are large and clean. They need to clean the breakfast area. I was disapointed with the breakfast. good value and close to Hales Center theater and Maverik center to shows and intertainment and sports.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley

Address: 2229 West City Center Court, West Valley City, UT 84119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley Hotel West Valley City
Baymont Inn West Valley City
West Valley City Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley West Valley City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.