We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“baymont review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley to your Saves list
Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2229 West City Center Court, West Valley City, UT 84119   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in West Valley City
Vernon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“baymont review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Hotel met all expectations. Breakfast could have more choices, like scrambled eggs and bacon. Get tired of only waffles at every hotel. Stayed in Yuma and Reno, and both had great breakfasts.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    54
    58
    22
    22
See reviews for
62
52
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DUGWAY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stay at this Baymont a lot and love it. Its a great location for us and we love the great price! We have nothing to complain about. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here, and really had quite a negative experience. The hotel was very noisy (Mary Kay convention?), the room was stale and nasty smelling (which drives my wife crazy), and the front desk was completely uninterested in helping. There are better options!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We found this hotel a little difficult to get in to. The way the street is configured is challenging. Everything was ok but nothing really stood out. We were going to do some laundry but there was only one washer and one dryer and some thoughtless person left their clothes in both with a note on top of some garbage bags about putting them in there if you needed to use the laundry. We did get to see fireworks out our window. It seems we arrived during the "Pioneer Day" celebration or at least that is what a fellow traveller said.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Booked room through Orbitz based on reviews here; overnight on road trip. Located in motel-central, next door to a Cracker Barrel Restaurant. Easy access from I-215. Front desk pleasant. Rate on reservation receipt (paper to sign on check in) is considerably less than Orbitz rate; will discuss this with Orbitz.

Non-smoking room on third floor, end of the hall. Hall reeked of cigarette smoke; burned my throat.

Room had NOT been cleaned. Bed obviously slept in; one towel on night stand and another beside the sink. Coffee makings scattered across counter. (I have pictures.) Phone did not work (no dial tone), so I could not call down to the front desk.

Front desk apologized and put us on second floor. Claimed that the entire third floor was non-smoking and thus someone must have been violating the rules. Nope. You don't get that sort of ingrained cigarette smell from a solo smoker, unless he camps out in the hall and chain smokes for a day or two.

Second room (king) was pleasant; however, window was open (with air conditioner running - again, inattentive housekeeping). Room has small fridge but no microwave; ceiling fan is nice and reasonably quiet. Convenient electrical outlet on desk and behind clock radio. Internet access speeds are variable.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the third floor (left out of the elevator) if you are sensitive to smoke becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My family and I stayed there a couple of nights and the two complaints I had was there was no double queen beds available and the breakfast area closed 10 to 15 minutes early. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quite and the desk ladies were extremely nice to everyone

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Our room was very clean. It had a recliner, flat screen tv, and frig. We felt like we received a high end hotel for a moderate price.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley

Address: 2229 West City Center Court, West Valley City, UT 84119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in West Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley Hotel West Valley City
Baymont Inn West Valley City
West Valley City Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley West Valley City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.