We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Inn West Valley City

Save Saved
You added Crystal Inn West Valley City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Inn West Valley City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2254 West City Center Court, I-215, Exit 18, West Valley City, UT 84119   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in West Valley City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at the Crystal Inn for Time Out for Women. It was very close to the Maverik Center and the hotel allowed us to keep our car in their parking lot, which was very helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was so good, we were really impressed with the selection. Much better than the usual muffin and juice selection that you see at other hotels. The hotel is close to many restaurants and the airport. It's really easy to get on and off the freeway from this location too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    18
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
15
15
1
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was the second time I stayed at this Crystal Inn. When I made the reservation I reserved a king bed non smoking. But when we checked in they were putting new matteresses in the rooms and said that because of that, they would upgrade us and not charge for the upgrade. They gave us a Executive King Jacuzzi Non Smoking room which was very nice. I only wished I would have had the time to use the jacuzzi. I truly appreciated the upgrade because I was really wanting the king bed and they went the extra mile to see that that's what I got, without me even having to ask. If I'm back in WVC I'll for sure stay at Crystal Inn.

Room Tip: Ice machines are only on the 2nd & 3rd floors and there's only 3 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOMA LINDA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel was well kept,staff was so nice. Craker barrell was right across the street, movies,mall right there, this was such a nice place, we where with in 10 mins drive from family. i would like to say i ask the hotel desk before i arrived to have a romace basket and chocolate strawberry in the room and the were there upon arrival..

Room Tip: A/C WAS QUIET Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I travel to Salt Lake City on a regular basis and my base hotel is usually the Crystal Inn. West Valley is a nice place for the business traveler to stay because it is a little quieter than the downtown pace. The Crystal is always clean! Which I cannot say about all hotels. The only gripe I would have is they don't wash the windows every day. The breakfasts are outstanding, however it is on a rotation maybe a little to frequently, especially if you stay there a week at a time like I do. Plus they need to keep the breakfast bar open until 10am, not everyone is an early riser. There are other restaurants within walking distance, so you don't have to fight the traffic if you don't want to. Overall it is a very good place to stay and I have never had any problems.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed a night here after our flight schedule changed and we needed to drop our rental back the evening before an early morning flight from SLC. We called from the airport and the shuttle was prompt in coming to collect us. As we arrived at the front desk our papers and room keys were all ready and waiting for us to sign. We asked about getting a taxi to downtown salt lake and the reception staff very helpfully informed us of the 'trax' public transport system, telling us where the closest station(Decker Lake) was and the best stop to get off downtown.
Our room was clean and comfortable.
Despite the fact that there was a concert on nearby, the room was quiet and we heard no disturbances.
We arranged for the shuttle to take us back to the airport at 7am the next morning. Although breakfast does not open until 7am at the weekend we were able to come down early and get cereal, fruit, yoghurt and drinks. Only the hot buffet items were not available which is understandable.
The drive to the airport was only about 15 minutes and we were dropped right outside the check-in and bag drop hall.
I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ogden, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at the Crystal Inn for the night since we had a concert to attend at the Maverik Center. It was within easy walking distance to the arena. There were also several restaurants within walking distance. We ate dinner at the Cracker Barrel across the street. The check in was quick and easy. Our room was exceptionally clean. Large with two queens and an extra area with a love seat and table for two. Microwave and fridge worked great with our leftovers. Good breakfast included with the room; eggs, hash browns, sausage, cold cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, etc. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at the Crystal West Valley motel from 7/5/ to 7/10 for a baseball tournament. The front desk staff was cheerful, and check in was quick. I went up several times to ask for towels and to print something and everyone was helpful and nice - always a smile! The cleaning staff was nice as well. Workout room could use a little cleaning. There were no sanitary wipes to wipe down the equipment. there is treadmill, bike(not very good according to my husband and one of the coaches) and an elliptical. The rooms are adequately appointed at the price point. Beds are comfortable, the granite vanity is outside of the bathroom - it has 2 mirrors and sinks. Large enough for 2 people to get ready at the same time. Sheets were a little worn. Towels and wash cloths were nice and fluffy. pillows were a little lumpy. Breakfast consisted of eggs (you could taste the margarine in the them) a form of potato, cold cereal, fruit (there were no bananas or apples) yogurt, granola. Overall at the price we paid it was a good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Inn West Valley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn West Valley City

Address: 2254 West City Center Court, I-215, Exit 18, West Valley City, UT 84119
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in West Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn West Valley City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Crystal Inn West Valley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn West Valley City Hotel West Valley City
Crystal Inn West Valley City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Inn West Valley City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.