We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the Price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn to your Saves list
Knights Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   505 E Wendover Blvd, P.O. Box 538, Wendover, UT 84083 (Formerly Heritage Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Value for the Price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is not a 5 or 4 star hotel, but if you pay for a 1 star hotel and get a decent room that is clean with towels and the tv works you are ahead of the game. The front desk clerk was super friendly and just a pleasure to speak with. I wouldn't recommend bringing the wife and 6 kids, but who brings a family to Wendover. You save a couple of bucks by staying here then cross the border to Nevada and give the money you saved to the casinos. If you want fancy accommodations then you better look elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you really want a good room, try a more expensive hotel, If you want a decent room wait until th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank You very much for this review. Thanks for your honesty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    19
    14
    23
See reviews for
27
29
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

The carpet was a little dirty, so bring some slippers! But the sheets and towels were clean. The wall sockets were kinda finicky, but all worked. I booked the room 3 days before I got there, and when I arrived I asked for a room with a microwave and a fridge, I got one with no problem. It was supposed to be one king bed, but I got two queen, which wasn't a big deal because it was just me anyways. There is a family dollar store right next door which was really convenient for grabbing snacks and other little things. Overall a good value for the price!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank You very much for taking out some time and writeing a review for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were not at all impressed by this motel. The room was ok, but the beds were awful. Also, the whole motel can use some paint and cleaning up. We chose it because it had the best price, but we got what we paid for. Also, the clerk made a mistake and only booked us for one night, when we were supposed to be there for two, and yes he did correct his mistake. I doubt that we will choose this motel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Sorry for the problems you faced. We are slowly trying to improve our hotel. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I did not expect a great motel in this area of Utah. I was on a cross country road trip and passed through Wendover. However, the Knights Inn totally changed my perception of Wendover. The motel was very cheap and affordable. I decided to stay for another night because of the great casinos down the block. I had a nice time with my family and would love to come back to this motel again. The bed was comfortable and big for the price. I only paid $45 !!!! I loved it !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank You very much really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Spent one night here and found the room to be large and clean. It's not a modern casino motel but the bed was comfortable and the staff were business like and polite. Another plus is that it's not in the middle of the casino strip but a few blocks away so you're not in the traffic and noise.
I'd give it five stars if it had a digital flat screen TV. Still much more relaxing that staying in a casino.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank You very much for your honesty. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My experience has been very diverse with the hotels all over the country due to the travel required by my work. I came to Utah in April 2014 and chose to stay at Knights Inn. The price of the hotel was within my budget and the place is accommodated with clean environment, friendly staff, and amazing Wifi connection. I stayed here for 2 weeks and was very satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thanks for taking some time and writing a review for us. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Rooms were dirty and smelled of smoke. One room had a smoke detector hanging with the cover missing. Front desk clerk scratched his private area during the entire check in. After viewing the rooms I insisted they refund my money. Money was refunded.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Our cancellation policy is 4pm and you checked in at 8. Our employee refused to give you a refund at first because it was 4 hours past the policy. After a little argument he ended up giving you a refund.Just because there was an argument or you had a problem with the employee does not mean you should write an over exagerrated review. You asked for a refund and you got it even if it was after 4pm. Any ways we apologize for the inconvience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Address: 505 E Wendover Blvd, P.O. Box 538, Wendover, UT 84083 (Formerly Heritage Motel)
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Hotel Wendover
Heritage Motel
Knights Inn Wendover, Utah
Wendover Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.