We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, but some things weren't so good...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn to your Saves list
Knights Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   505 E Wendover Blvd, P.O. Box 538, Wendover, UT 84083 (Formerly Heritage Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
West Valley City, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good price, but some things weren't so good...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

When we checked in the front desk tried telling us we only had one room booked and we had two (one for me and my husband, one for our niece), at least that was corrected quickly but we found other issues. When we went up the back stairs, the cement was broken on one of the lower steps (I did see a review where someone else reported this the hotel responded that the stairs are made of metal - yes, the framework is metal but the steps are filled in with cement). Only one of the keys to our room worked (niece didn't report any problems), and another guest walked by and said she'd had to change rooms twice because the key didn't work (and the next morning the working key stopped working too, luckily one of us was still inside our room). On the inside, the room was poorly-lit, the bathroom was filthy, and the doors didn't close properly - they would bounce back and stay open if we weren't watching. After our lights were out for the night and our niece had returned to her room, another couple opened the door and started to come in, and apologized when they realized they were in the wrong room, we suspect the door hadn't been closed right because our niece was unaware of the problems, is why they were able to come in at all.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool or fitness center, but since there isn't a choice for "non-applic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    21
    16
    25
See reviews for
31
30
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Valley City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Just a few surprises.only 1 of our 2 key cards worked. Make sure you pull hard to latch the door. It opened on us several times.a couple actually got into our room by mistake. Be careful getting in and out of the tub.it is a long ways down steeping out of the tub. The motel did serve its purpose. I got a decent sleep. Also put a towel on the floor in the bathroom because the floor is cold. The clerks at the front desk were excellent.nice people.
I would stay here again now that I know where everything is.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Friendly, helpful guys in the office. Basic small fridge, microwave, etc. Basic TV with cable. The sign on the back of the door said wifi but I didn't try it. Stains on the carpet, walls, ceilings, etc but the room was fairly clean - carpet could have used a little vacuum but it wasn't bad. Towels and sheets were good. No bugs at all. Under $45. I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank You for taking out some time to write a review for our hotel. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stopped here during cross-country trek. Basic accommodations. Skipped the continental breakfast in favor of driving down the street to the Nevada side of town for the $2.99 breakfast at the casino. Friendly staff and good price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank You very much taking out some time and reviewing our hotel. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
164 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I chose this motel for my recent visit to Wendover because all I needed were basic accommodations and did not want to pay extra for extravagance that I did not need. This Knights Inn delivered excellent value - fully satisfactory for my needs - and at a surprisingly good price.

This is an older motel, and while the property does show some signs of age, my room was average to good condition overall, and although there were a few minor stains on the carpet, the room itself was quite clean, and the bathroom was spotless. The beds were comfortable and delivered a good night's sleep. The in-room climate control unit functioned satisfactorily and delivered adequate heat during the cool nights. The internet connection worked flawlessly, and I had no trouble connecting to it.

The staff was cordial and friendly and eager to be helpful. One minor problem with my reservation at check-in was quickly resolved the next morning by a very helpful team member. Due to an unexpected personal emergency, I had to check out a day early (staying 2 nights rather than 3) and the process was handled quickly and efficiently.

Knights Inn is a member of the Wyndham family of hotels, and various discounts, including AARP, are available when booking through the Wyndham Rewards website. I booked the AARP rate for a 3 night stay, arriving on a Saturday night, and was very pleased with how low it was - and this was a major factor for me in choosing this motel. On previous visits to Wendover, I had stayed at the nearby Motel 6, which was satisfactory, but the Knights Inn delivered a better stay experience and, at least with the AARP rate, at a lower rate.

This is probably the best choice in town for travelers looking for functional accommodations at a good price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank You very much taking out some time and reviewing our hotel. We really appreciate it and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

the guy who owns the place is awesome the rooms are huge and super clean. I spent half the price I would have at the casino and felt like I had an excellent value. if o ever need to stay here again this iswhere iI'll go. they are so awesome.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank You very much for taking time and writing a review for us. We are glad you had a wonderful stay. Hope to see you again. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berthoud
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

It was the first stay of our vacation. It was on the AARP list. The outside stairs are very dangerous and cement is falling off. The room is deplorable. I caught 4 bugs in our room. Their was a gap under the door. I had a bit on my face the next morning. It was a miserable night. This motel should not be offered on Expedia, AARP Travel Center. Cyndi N.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear customer,
The outside stairs are made out of metal not cement so how is it possible that cement was falling. Also we checked all of our rooms, there are no gaps under the doors. It is a outdoor motel and you must have let the door open that allowed bug in because their certainly aren't any bugs in the rooms. Any ways we apologize for the problems you faced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Address: 505 E Wendover Blvd, P.O. Box 538, Wendover, UT 84083 (Formerly Heritage Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Hotel Wendover
Heritage Motel
Knights Inn Wendover, Utah
Wendover Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.