We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Stateline

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Stateline to your Saves list
Quality Inn Stateline
245 East Wendover Boulevard, Wendover, UT 84083   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Montpellier, France
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

After a long trip we arrived at the Quality Inn Stateline. The staff gave us a key. The room hasn't been clean. Then, we got another key, when I entered the room, there was already someone in that room. When I went there to get another key I was given a room which finally satisfied my needs except that there wasn't any fridge or microwave in that one.
Apart from this experience I would recommend to stay here. (they have a very nice swimming pool in which you could easily relax)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    9
    17
    18
See reviews for
14
28
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Everything was fine, except for the outdoor hallways make it easy for moths to get into the rooms. After checking in and fighting through hundreds of flying moths just to get to our room, we were greeted by roughly 20 moths flying around the inside of our room. We had to spend 10 minutes swatting moths before actually settling in, and were still greeted by 5 more new ones in the morning when we woke up. Everything else about the hotel was fine, as expected for a Quality Inn, but the moths spoiled the experience. I would recommend find another hotel in the area and calling ahead to ask if they too have a moth problem.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague, Michigan
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Well, being very limited for choices with a dog, and everywhere else sold out, we opted for this "quality" inn. I've been in smoking rooms before and no big deal, but I think this room was previously used by the Marlboro Man, himself. Wow. The carpet was probably ugly when they installed it, I'm guessing 30+ years ago. Mystery stain on the chair. Pool and hot tub both out of commission. Room was large with big soaking tub (if you dare). Fridge and micro was nice. And fortunately lots of coffee (open them up and use as deodorizers). That or maybe smear some half rotted fish around could help too. Oh well.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Room needed cleaned, lock on door was broken, toilet roll holder was broken. The hallway walking into room was dirty. The floor in the room had leaves and dirt from outside blown in. This motel is in need of maintenance and the staff need lessons on how to clean a room.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

In the summer of 2013 my husband and I with our small dog stayed here, Along with our son and his wife and daughter and their dog. We booked two rooms and they were near each other. The pool was really nice and so refreshing! It was a moving trip from southern OR to Colorado, and we were able to park along the street out front with our long truck and trailer combinations. The rooms were nice and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety. On our way back to OR without pulling a trailer we stayed another night, that room was nice too.

Room Tip: I think they had upstairs rooms, not sure of an elevator, so if that is an issue you might ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Valley City, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The light switches in the room didn't work. No other room to move into. Called the front desk to advise of the problem. Owner is a jerk who doesn't speak English and gave a hard time about giving partial refund. Breakfast was horrible. Pool was dirty. Save your money and stay at a resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

hi i drove by wendover to stay the night and i stayed at quality inn and they gave me a good service and there rooms were clean and hot breakfast and the front desk was friendly i loved the rooms they had i would they here again and i would recommend every one to stay at the quality inn because they have the best service and hot breakfast

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Stateline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stateline

Address: 245 East Wendover Boulevard, Wendover, UT 84083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Stateline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wendover Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Wendover Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline Wendover, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Stateline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.