We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent hotel at decent rates. Always clean and comfortable.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Stateline

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Stateline to your Saves list
Quality Inn Stateline
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   245 East Wendover Boulevard, Wendover, UT 84083   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A decent hotel at decent rates. Always clean and comfortable.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have stayed here a few times as I drive back and forth across the country. It is always clean, beds are comfortable, water is hot with good pressure. All I really want in a hotel. And as usual at Choice hotels the staff is friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    12
    20
    22
See reviews for
18
33
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We've been travelling for over two weeks, and have slept in a lot of mid to low-priced beds. This was the most comfortable bed on our trip (king). The room was very spacious, and the bathroom and bathtub was huge (it could have used a little table or a towel rack; space was oddly empty). On the minus side, the walls could have used a paint job, and there were odd extension cords connecting things, and the patio door didn't work very well. The a/c unit was quite noisy, even on 'sleep' mode.

To end on a positive note, was a very good breakfast bar: biscuits and gravy, chewy scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffle maker and two kinds of fruit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here one night and was impressed by the large pool and surrounding seating area - all appeared to be well maintained and clean.

The room I had been given was around the back of the motel and I had severe reservations about parking there - this being wide open to the public. As a precaution I moved everything out of the car - the first place in my seven week journey that I had felt the need to do so.

The room was large but was in dire need of an update - the ceiling near the extractor fan was badly stained the room and furnishings were dated.

Service was good as was the value but...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I (50 something) stayed here as a one night travel stop in June. Our room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, it had a big bathroom and larger tub shower, a lot of amenities, a friendly staff and a MUCH BETTER THAN AVERAGE breakfast for this kind of motel. Even though we didn't use it, the pool look very clean and well maintained.
I searched Wendover, UT instead of West Wendover, NV. Otherwise we probably would have stayed at one of the casino hotels for the same price. Our room was clean, but could use some physical upgrading; wainscoting was coming off, desk chair didn't roll or adjust, TV had some channels that were snowy and the walls were thin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
248 reviews
212 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great place for an overnight stay while traveling through. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The checkin was fast and the checkout was efficient. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

As a Choice Rewards Member, I was shocked at the conditions of this hotel. I stay at several Quality & Comfort Inns, and all have been good - but this one is a horror. I was afraid to even leave my truck parked in the Parking Lot. We ended up canceling our reservation and staying at the Casino Hotel a block away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night. Good location off freeway. Room was clean. Rooms need some updating like paint on walls and doors. Beds were comfy. Quiet area-didn't hear much noise and we were downstairs near the main walkway.. Staff nice and helpful. Continental breakfast was decent. Pool is outdoors.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#3 of 7 in Wendover
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn
Knights Inn
#6 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Stateline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stateline

Address: 245 East Wendover Boulevard, Wendover, UT 84083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Stateline 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Stateline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wendover Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Wendover Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline Wendover, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Stateline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.