We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros and cons” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn
685 E. Wendover Boulevard, Wendover, UT 84083   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Edgewood, New Mexico
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pros and cons”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

OK the pros price fair, room nice, pool and hot tub, free breakfast. Noe cons I ended up with a handicap room bars all over the bathroom, coffee pot and coffee on bathroom sink ugh taking up all free space had to move it to use sink. Con more do not take a room on 2nd floor all I heard most of the time was the elephant stomping around over me. Also was in a suite ( I hate suites) with a locked door between rooms could hear my neighbor's noises thank goodness the slept most of the night. Really draw back motel needs to improve sound surpession

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    34
    39
    17
    33
See reviews for
62
46
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The beds were comfy and the tv worked fine. If that is what you want, this will be a perfect place for you. I was travelling with a family of seven and I also choose a hotel by the breakfast they serve. This hotel advertises a full breakfast, but instead there was toast, waffles and cereal. There was no juice, just raspberry lemonade. Not good for breakfast. Kept running out of coffee, so it was just easier to go to the convenience store.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

First of all, we were given a room that was occupied. Then the guy gave us a dirty room that was not cleaned. We will never stay here again. The breakfast was not warm or tasty either. We stayed for one night and will never stay at this Best Western again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very nice and quiet hotel on the Utah side of Wendover. The Nevada side is very bright and noisy with the attractions and casinos but our side was dark and quiet. Just passing through but would stay here again. Price was good, room was good, bed was good and very clean. Didn't look much at the decor, just wanted a quiet, comfortable nights sleep after a hard day of driving and this place delivered.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

A typical border town next to NV. The Best Western is large and fairly new with a great room layout and a walk in shower which is a help for my wife. The decor has lots of marble. The bed stand was marble and had not been cleaned properly. Something sticky had been spilled. The hotel is pleasing to the eye and the breakfast is a typical but very good Best Western. The hotel is in Utah but three blocks away is the Madagascar Casino which is in NV and very nice. The grill has a great selection of wines and the filet was excellent and Pams lasagna disappeared with happy sighs. As for the gambling? Don't know as i don't but the ambiance is right on.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendover, UT, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Our stay was very nice. We were just traveling through so did not take advantage of the pool and exercise room. The staff was helpful and friendly and the hotel was clean, with comfortable beds. The hotel was pet friendly. We were hungry and the staff suggested a good place to eat just down the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Visually pleasing environment and comfortable living space, breakfast was okay; although located close to the I-80 interstate, didn't hear any vehicle noise. Found our stay to be good respite opportunity after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn

Address: 685 E. Wendover Boulevard, Wendover, UT 84083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Wendover Hotel Wendover
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.