We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn
685 E. Wendover Boulevard, Wendover, UT 84083   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Wendover, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This hotel is newly remodeled. It is very clean, beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent. Staff very pleasant and helpful always asking if we needed anything. Would definitely recommend the hotel. There is an exercise room but did not use. tthe pool and spa were not working because of the remodeling and needed maintanice..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    38
    45
    18
    33
See reviews for
65
58
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

A recently "Rebadged" & "Renovated" BW hotel. The room was very comfortable, but the sink and bath / shower area were both small. The bed was extremely comfortable and we enjoyed a great nights sleep. Our contact with the staff could not have been any better, they were very friendly and helpful. We were disappointed the pool & spa area was closed for maintenance.
The hotel does have some noise concerns, you can hear doors closing (within hotel and parking lot) and people talking in the hallways. The noise was minimal and did not deter from our night's sleep. The area Casino's provide excellent places and reasonable places to eat. The hotel breakfast was very good. Lots of Parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Spent a Friday night here. Staff were friendly. Remodel is nice. Price was great. Didn't hear freeway. But the place just wasn't built well. The walls are thin and you can hear people talking in other rooms, blowing their nose, and when they use the shower and toilet. You can also hear every step being taken in the room above you. Recommend getting a corner room and requesting 3rd floor room so this is not a big issue. Last comment. Toilet and tub/shower are behind bathroom door. Sink is in bedroom.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I work in Wendover & travel here every weekend, so I've had plenty of opportunities to check out most the hotels. The Best Western is by far my favorite. It's quiet, clean, and contemporary. The beds are big and comfy, and the showers have extra tall shower heads (tall people take note!). The staff is friendly and accommodating. I prefer the Best Western over the casinos, by a mile. I travel frequently to major US cities (New York, Denver, Phoenix...) and this hotel is the ONLY hotel in Wendover that compares to a hotel in a major city. No small town feel here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, WY
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Newly renovated...great bed, great pillows, nice full breakfast...it's a fine hotel. Perhaps my experience was a fluke, but the check-in took almost a half hour: some guy in line with a complicated situation, only one clerk on duty, previously-admitted guests coming back to the desk because their keys won't work in the doors, the pool and hot tub closed due to maintenance...it just seemed they didn't quite have their act together and need to have more than one person staffing the front desk at check-in time. Owner seems like a nice guy working hard, and again, the renovation is great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Both basic and exceptionally well laid out modern rooms, clean, comfortable, with possibly the most comfortable bed I've slept in ever. My first room reeked of cigarette smoke. Why the room was considered rentable I can't say. I spent about twenty seconds in the room and returned to the front desk, where the clerk promptly found me another room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yenavarro
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We recently stayed at the BW in Wendover. This used to be a Days Inn and the new owners have done a complete overhaul. The rooms, lobby, pool and the entire hotel is beautiful. We got a great rate for the grand opening and the staff was very accomodating. We stayed in the Suite which was very comofortable, with a large sized room, seperate room and small kithcenette area with sink, microwave and fridge.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn

Address: 685 E. Wendover Boulevard, Wendover, UT 84083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Wendover Hotel Wendover
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.