We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2450 N Town Center Drive, Washington, UT 84780   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

A really nice place in the St. George area. Located off by itself right on the highway to Zion National Park. Made you feel good walking into the main entrance. Clean and well appointed room. We almost hated to leave the room to go sightseeing. Comfortable bed-not too hard, not too soft. Big flat screen TV. Large breakfast served in a nice bright, airy room, which makes it a real bargain to stay at. Great staff, eager to please. We can't say enough about them. This is a strength of the Holiday Inn Express. Lots of restaurants to have dinner a few miles away in St. George. Try the Red Lobster. Anyway, you will not be disappointed with this motel. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    49
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
71
57
12
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
morlandmonk
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were very disappointed as we only had one night at this hotel and we would have loved to have stayed longer! Very friendly welcome with a room upgrade to recognise our PCR status, modern spacious and well appointed hotel just off the interstate so easy access.

Excellent breakfast and very nice pool which we did not get the chance to use. We were only passing through but would definitely like to return to this hotel.

If you get the opportunity while you are in the area we would highly recommend Tuacahn Open air theatre; the pre-theatre dinner is great fun with impromptu entertainment from students at the Performing Arts High School and the shows (we saw Hairspray) are extremely well produced and with the canyon backdrop are spectacular. It was really nice after the show as well that the stars of the show were available for autographs and photographs. A really enjoyable evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a wedding to go to and this is the hotel they arranged for us to stay in. I have stayed in this brand of hotel many times and expected the same type of experience. This hotel is much nicer than the typical "Holiday Inn". I was surprised and pleased. You won't be disappointed with booking here. It is a few miles out of St. George so you have to drive to find restaurants etc. That might a drawback to some. As with all Holiday Inn Express', I think the quality of the breakfast needs improving but the service was great.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Wow. This is a beautiful holiday in express. The customer service is the best I've ever seen. They really want out of their way for a priority club member as they would for anyone. Thank you will be back

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I booked here because it's the only pet-friendly hotel in the vicinity that isn't a flophouse. I didn't realize it was going to be this good.
Room is big, TV is high-def, air conditioning is frighteningly effective. There's easy egress at the junction of I-15 and State Highway 9. The latter is the gateway to Zion National Park, the north rim of the Grand Canyon, Lake Powell and more. Thus this hotel is a 4-minute drive from St. George proper, but well worth it.
The hotel itself is gorgeous, as is the surrounding area. They could sell rooms that enjoy a view of the mountains at a premium, except there's beauty in every direction.

Breakfast is amazing. They have this machine where all you have to do is press a button, and a minute later a perfectly formed and pressed pancake comes out the other side. I don't know how it works, probably witchcraft. That's in addition to the eggs, bacon, and other standards, all of it fresh.

Staff is friendly and fluent in English. One housekeeper wouldn't stop doting over our cat, and the girl who checked us in was fast. (Note to front desk clerks around the world: speed and accuracy are really the only things most guests care about.)

We were out all day with the Do Not Disturb sign on the door, so the housekeeper didn't clean the room. But she was courteous enough to leave a note under the door saying when she leaves for the day, and where I could get supplies in her absence. A simple touch that conveys valuable information in a courteous way. This hotel is amazing. You should stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel is about 10 miles from St George, Utah, and only 32 miles from Zion National Park. We were visiting because of an event in St George called the Huntsman's World Senior games.
There are no restaurants nearby, so one has to eat at exit 10 or downtown before heading back for the evening. Room as clean, comfortable and the breakfast was great like all Holiday Inn Expresses.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel was a great location convenient to I-15. The staff was super friendly, the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. This was just for a one night stopover and I can't wait to go back and stay and trek into Zion National park!

Room Tip: It get's hot outside the pool is great or staying in with the AC!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington

Address: 2450 N Town Center Drive, Washington, UT 84780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Washington, Utah, is the Gateway to Zion National Park and other southern Utah destinations. Our hotel, located in North Saint George, is in a unique location sitting among beautiful views of Red Rock Mountains, Desert Bluffs, and an array of landscape colors. Travelers benefit from our close proximity to many national and state parks, including Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, Sand Hollow State Park and Grand Canyon National Park North Rim. Your family is sure to enjoy exploring Zion National Park, located just 30 miles from our St. George area hotel. The park offers winding hiking trails with rare geological formations. Snow Canyon State Park, a favorite rock climbing spot for locals, is also located just 20 minutes from the hotel. If shopping is your preference, visit the Zion Factory Stores, an outlet mall with 30 brand name shops and restaurants. And golfers can tee off at 1 of 12 St. George area golf courses within 10 miles. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Washington, Utah, also offers business travelers ideal amenities such as spacious meeting rooms, catering services, large work desks and free high-speed, wireless Internet. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart Distribution Center, Dixie Regional Medical Center and Dixie State College. All travelers will enjoy a free hot breakfast, served each morning in our spacious 'Great Room,' which features such as an upscale lodge-style lobby with Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired decor and eco-friendly bamboo flooring. Guests can also relax in our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool hot-tub, or maintain their exercise routine with our 24-hour Fitness Center. All this, and more, is available at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Washington, Utah. Safe travels, and we hope to see you soon in southern Utah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Washington
Holiday Inn Express Washington
Holiday Inn Washington
Washington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.