We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afun & challenging course” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Spring Golf Course

Green Spring Golf Course
588 North Green Spring Drive, Washington, UT
435-673-7888
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A challenging, yet player friendly, 18-hole championship golf course located just north of St. George.
Okemos, Michigan
Top Contributor
979 reviews 979 reviews
383 attraction reviews
Reviews in 338 cities Reviews in 338 cities
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
“Afun & challenging course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Played Green Springs Golf Course with friends. The course is challenging, but fair. The course I thought was in very good condition for January. It is an 18-hole par 72 course that measures 6859-yards from the longest tees. There are four sets of tees. Water and sand are both present on the course plus a couple of gorges to hit across. Had a great time.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    10
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, CO
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Overseeding left it a little rough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Not bad, the course is interesting and would be fun if in just a little better shape, bet it will be in another month.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Tough & Challenging”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

You have to concentrate and place your shots to score on this course. Two holes over a deep gorge (a par 3 & a par 4) will test you golfing skills and club selection. Two of the par 5's can
be reached in two from the white tees. Number 11(par 4) is a real challenge off the tee and the second shot into a shallow green may be the most difficult 2nd shot on the golf course. Being a city owned course and receiving a lot of play the condition would be classed as average but the greens are well maintained, bunkers not so much.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Customer service??? Not here!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We were there for our 11:09 tee time. The guy behing the counter tells us we are late. I don't now if its because we are in our 20's that caused this guy to disrespect us so bad or what. He was rude and very short with us. The tee boxes were all ripped up. It was kind of boring. The greens were the best part but even they weren't anything to brag about. Maybe that's why it cost less?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Weber, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“slow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

1030 am tee time left at 330pm after 15 holes,no respect for there cusomers, i waited on 3 groups all day, people were not playing slow, the course over booked ,sad to think this is what they think of your time

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Spring Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Green Spring Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Spring Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.