We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not now, not ever.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wingers Restaurant

Wingers Restaurant
1797 W. 1000 S., Vernal, UT 84078
(435) 781-1923
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 50 Restaurants in Vernal
Restaurant details
Vernal, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Not now, not ever.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

It is hard to even give this place a one star rating. The cleanliness of this food establishment is filthy. The floors look like they rarely get mopped (if you don't believe me, look at the floor when you decide to dine in). The tables feel sticky. We ate at this Winger's establishment for lunch and when the waiter brought our appetizer plates, there was a huge hunk of food smashed in between the two plates. I am not sure if that was done purposefully or if it was lack of doing dishes properly. The restrooms are just as filthy, dirty floors, walls and toilets. The free popcorn does not make up for the appearance of this particular food establishment. I would like to think people enjoy eating in a clean environment. The food wasn't great. My husband's fries were brought out cold and the dish my chicken pot pie was brought out in was dirty along the sides. I'm just one customer and with my husband that makes two, but I know I will not eat at this place again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    8
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stopped here at the end of a long drive day from Moab. Great place!
Service was quick and cheerful. We got a bowl of popcorn to the table which helped calm down the kids' stomachs. Once we ordered, the food came quickly and was hot and tasty. To top all that, the check was surprisingly small (compared to other meals we had in Utah).
Recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank god for this good sports bar.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

In Vernal the choices are few. This place has a number of tvs and on Saturday and sunday the viewing is football. EXCELLENT. very crowded and service is slow but that all works in this small sports bar.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great burgers, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Real burgers, and fantastic fries. Free refills on the soft drinks. No complaints. Try this for the real american diner experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
“Expensive for what is served!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

$3.50 for a lemonade! $4.50 for chips and salsa! Outrageous! Overcook, inedible pub steak. Ordered medium rare, received well done. Poor cut of steak as well.

Loud atmosphere with LOTS of screaming, crying children. Would not return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wingers Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wingers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingers Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.