We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Holiday Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday River Expeditions - Utah River Rafting

Holiday River Expeditions - Utah River Rafting
793 S 1500 E, Vernal, UT 84078
800-624-6323
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Attractions in Vernal
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Holiday River Expeditions offers several Utah River Rafting vacations. The Green River rafting trip is a 5 or 6 day trip that features exciting whitewater rapids for all ages. This trip usually includes some hiking to explore ancient Indian ruins and petroglyphs. The San Juan River rafting trip is a 3-day adventure down the exquisite San Juan River where you’ll experience the phenomenon of "sand waves". The Yampa River is the last undammed river in the Colorado River system and this is a 4 or 5 day trip for the intermediate river rafting enthusiast. The Desolation Canyon river rafting vacation is rated "easy" and is available for children as young as five years old. This is a 5 or 6 day river rafting trip through Canyonlands National Park where the scenery is always breathtaking. Adventure seekers will enjoy an abundance of wildlife sightings such as elk, moose and black bear and some great trout fishing. Transportation to and from the river is included in the cost, as well as delicious campfire meals prepared fresh each day.
Salida, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Holiday Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is my second year in a row that I have been fortunate to be on a Holiday Trip on Gates of Ladore. I have spent many years on many rivers and my trios with Holiday are always special. They are an incredibly organized, well run company with professional, capable guides. Hope I get to go again next year. I LOVE Holiday!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Grove, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gates of Lodore / Green River Rafting Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Simply Amazing! Life Changing Experience for my family! Holiday Rivers prides themselves in safety & superb service & they did not disappoint. The scenery was breath-taking - 1 constant photo op for 4 days. Tand the food was excellent. Ate better on the river in the middle of the back country than at home. The serenity was fabulous. There is something energizing about being on a raft and the only thing you hear is the water, the oars gently pushing in the water, and the sound of wildlife around. I would highly recommend Holiday River Expeditions to anyone. We can't wait to go back. Special thanks to Lauren, Zack & Sean!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I can't wait for my next Holiday trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Holiday's trips are hands-down the best. I've been on three river trips so far and can't wait to plan my next one. The whole experience is fantastic. Holiday's office staff are easy going and helpful when you plan your trip. The guides are fun, professional, hard-working, and knowledgeable. The food is great - - you wont go hungry! The scenary along the river is spectacular and I loved going on a few day hikes up the side canyons. The rapids were fun! We brought our own camping gear, but renting camping gear is an option too. There is a little bit of everything for everyone! This is a vacation you won't forget!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Holiday River Expeditions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our family of five including 2 teens and one young adult went on a 4 day trip down the Green River. Everything was perfect- the weather, the guides, the beauty of the gorge, the hikes,the food -these guides are fun with great personalities and great attention to all the details of the trip. Very well organized from start to finish. This will be a great family memory!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The absolute highest quality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

The guides are outstanding: professional, knowledgeable and personable.

I've been on two trips with Holiday expeditions now, and I can't say enough about them.

They make the whole process easy: the food is great, the conversation comes easy, and the whitewater is wild!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday River Expeditions - Utah River Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday River Expeditions - Utah River Rafting, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.