We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to Golden Corral standards” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
1096 U.S. 40, Vernal, UT
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 50 Restaurants in Vernal
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Salt Lake
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not up to Golden Corral standards”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Not a lot of variety. Lots of deep fried, non healthy choices. New plates where brought out and stacked wet. Teenage hostess was more interested in flirting with guys than attending quickly to customers. Over all not a pleasant experience. I won't be going back to this sub standard Golden Corral.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    5
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auderath
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My favourite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I am a retired person from Europe who likes the South West of the US. I have to be careful how much I spend on my trips for which I have to save for a long time. So Golden Corral is ideal for me, as I can choose what to have and how much of it. My favourite are the spare ribs, therefore you will not find me in the Golden Corral before 4 p.m. I also enjoyed the real lemonade.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernal, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Buffet in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Good food, clean, be prepared for a crowd, they are always busy.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niwot, Colorado
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“Typical Golden Corral”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

This restaurant is satisfactory and will provide an average meal in a quick fashion. There was no real problems. The facility was reasonably clean and the buffet selections were standard Golden Corral.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernal, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I like to go there when there are several in the group. They have a great variety on the buffet, meats, pasta, salads, desserts. Even the most picky of eaters can find something. For a buffet, the quality is great.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.