We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean is about all it has going for it” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Resides In Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Resides In Hotel to your Saves list
Resides In Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 N Vernal Ave, Vernal, UT 84078   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
southern nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean is about all it has going for it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

This motel was clean, mostly because it's brand new. But, the bathroom was teeny, tiny with absolutely no counter space. The bed was so noisy, we were afraid to move once we got in it. Blinds on the windows only filtered the light, and the KOA security light next door left our room no where near dark at night. There was never anyone at the front desk, just a sign with a phone number. The "continental breakfast" was a joke. A basket of apples and bananas, prepackaged pastries and cookies and crackers. The coffee was lukewarm and had to be warmed up in the microwave before you could drink it. Also, the breakfast items were not replenished during our 2 night stay. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    13
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
13
18
9
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Out West
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

This place has 16 rooms in converted large home. (Don't worry, private bathrooms)
We found this place on the recommendation of fellow TripAdvisorites. The hotel doesn't have a website (yet) so you'll have to call and reserve.

All rooms have flatscreen TV. As this is a recent renovation, all rooms and hallways have sprinklers and smoke detectors. There is a large kitchen available for use, but we did not require it. Breakfast (Coffee, pastries) is served each morning.

Our room was large with a very comfortable bed. Small tweaks would make this an even better place - a chair and table in the room would be a real plus - there was a dresser and night stand, however the room was large and could have used some filling out. A hook on the bathroom door would be nice as well - but heck if this all one can complain about, it's got to be a nice place - which it is. One quirk is that the rooms do not have individual control of heating/cooling - the controls are in the hallway - so I can't vouch if the rooms get too hot or too cold - we were there in May and the weather was perfect.

The property has a 24 hour recreation lounge (card table, couches, TV) which actually came in hand this last trip.

There is no pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

We booked our stay here based on prior reviews. The manager Trudy was great to us and made us feel very welcome.

The rooms were nice and large, plenty of room in the rooms, although the bathrooms were on the small side. We were told the rooms had Queen beds, but the four rooms we had the beds were all Full Size, even though as we were escorted to our room the manager assured us that they were queens. One other word of caution, not all of the rooms have individual heat/cooling controls. The controls were more central through the building.

If we come to Vernal again we will stay here again. Compared to the other places in Vernal, they are either run down, or way more expensive.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

For business or leisure it is an excellent choice! Flat screen t.v.'s, small refrigerators nice for long stays. The rooms are clean for kids and small children, we have stayed other places in town and have not been impressed. The staff are always willing to accommodate any needs. Convenient and quiet location. VERY GOOD CHOICE!

-Jamie, B.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful UT
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

Large rooms. Friendly Owner! Close to everything, yet in a quiet location.
This will be the only place my family will stay when we visit Dinosaur Land!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2009

After reading the review of the hotel in Vernal UT we were very leary about staying ANYWHERE. I was pleasantly surprised at the large room, reasonable price, CLEAN facilty and hospitality. It is not the Marriott but a great place to stay if you are in Vernal. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richfield, ut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

Our stay was greate! Highly recomend this hotel. A little off the main drag. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resides In Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resides In Hotel

Address: 1010 N Vernal Ave, Vernal, UT 84078
Location: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Resides In Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality hotel in Vernal, UT with large quiet rooms, all with refrigerators, microwaves and flat screen TV's. Commercial kitchen can prepare breakfast, lunch and dinners. Boxed breakfast and lunches also available. All rooms with comfortable beds, new linen and towels and only a mile from highway 40 in Vernal. Welcome Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Resides In Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resides In Vernal
Resides In Hotel Vernal, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resides In Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.