We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed and BREAKFAST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce Point Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tropic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bryce Point Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Bryce Point Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
61 North 400 West, PO Box 96, Tropic, UT 84776   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Tropic B&B and Inns
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bed and BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Our room was clean and had wi fi and the bed had a good mattress, all necessary basics for me to give a B&B good rating. What puts this one over the top and into the 5 star category, along with how nice everyone was, was the food. Breakfast consisted of homemade pancakes with homemade syrups and jams, bacon, eggs, fresh melon, fruit juice and coffee, all cooked perfectly. The guests were probably 50% European and 50% American and the breakfast conversation was wide ranging and interesting. If you stay in Tropic make sure to take a day to drive Utah State Hwy 12 from Escalante to Torre and on to see the petro glyphs in Fruita. (about 15 minutes farther down the road ) Definitely a place to go to again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here, and really appreciated the relaxing atmosphere and quiet after mixing it up with the Disney-grade crowds at the rim. Tropic is 15 minutes max from the Ruby's complex, an easy enough drive even for sunrise or the park's astronomy program. Ethel and Lamar are great hosts, full of local color, and put on a tasty full breakfast, including feather-light pancakes made (they said) with 7-Up. We stayed in the cottage, which had much more room than we needed, but it was very comfortable and less expensive than close-in accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed in 12-15 B@B's, and this one was not what I was expecting. The room was nice enough but not enough room for breakfast for all of us-so the second morning we just left and bought food. The hosts were both hard of hearing-it made converstions interesting.....

Room Tip: Try one of the other B&B's in town, you'll pay more but they are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had such a quick trip that we got in pretty late and left pretty early. Ethel, Lamar and Georgia were so sweet, we wish we could have stayed longer to relax. B&B is about 20 mins from Bryce. Clean and welcoming. We had a room that slept 4 and it was very nice. Better than we expected. There was a fireplace in the room, course it was August so we didn't use it... TV, Shower/sink/toilet in room. Cute little dish of Shampoo etc, always a nice touch. Breakfast was AWESOME! Best pancakes I've ever had, melt in your mouth. Would definitely stay there again - can't beat the price and accommodations. Great Value! Oh, at even though it was August, it was not hot in the room.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue for you, make sure to let them know when you reserve the room, there are 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Bryce Point was the first B & B in Tropic and I can't quite imagine how it could be better. I stayed here for 2 nights in June, 2012. I really enjoyed the deck with an awesome evening view of the night sky and even a moonrise. Ethel serves a great, substantial breakfast with more good food than I could eat (she should sell the apple cider maple syrup in stores!) and she happily accomidated my request for 2 Diet Pepsi's with breakfast. The room was very clean, spacious and distinctive. Even during hot days in June there was plenty of cool, fresh air at night -- the fan and cross breeze was superior to air conditioning. AC might be good during the afternoon but who comes to Bryce to sit around during the day? There were also lots of books about the local area. Ethel also let me use her office to check my e-mail and they don't impose extra fees for the many extras they offer. Bryce Point also balances privacy with friendliness, there is a seperate entrance for guests and they are friendly without being nosey. Good food, friendly folks with plenty of local knowledge (Lamar was born & raised in Tropic) and an ideal location -- what else could you want in a B & B?

Room Tip: I liked the 2nd floor room next to the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Stayed 2 nights here while visiting nice Bryce Canyon.
Turn first right after passing the store.
No air-con, but a big fan over the bed. Pleasant mattress, we slept well.
Breakfast was pancakes or just an egg with scrawny bacon. Each item was cooked 'on request.' Very disappointed, a more substantial meal was wanted.
A short uphill walk from the Tropic central store/restaurant. [no wine/whisky available in store, only 6-packs, surly staff and a Mormon Bible !]

Most annoyingly, we told our hosts we were thinking of driving to Grosvenor Arch, they grinned and nodded, but did not warn us that the road was very, very bad, in fact we had to turn back after 5 miles and were lucky not to get stuck in a gully. Thank You, Ladies!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Staying with Ethel and Lamar was like staying with family, they made you so welcome. We were greeted each morning with warm smiles and pancakes, and plenty of local knowledge. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with great views of the edge of the national park. Definitely worth a stay.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,915 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
0.3 mi away
Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Point Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Point Bed and Breakfast

Address: 61 North 400 West, PO Box 96, Tropic, UT 84776
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Bryce Point b&b
Bryce Point Hotel Tropic
Bryce Point Bed And Breakfast Tropic, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce Point Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.