We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when visiting Bryce National Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bullberry Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tropic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bullberry Inn B&B
Save
You added Bullberry Inn B&B to your Saves list
412 South Highway 12, Tropic, UT   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Tropic B&B and Inns
Ventura, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when visiting Bryce National Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a very nice, clean bed and breakfast just a short distance from the entrance to Bryce National Park. The owners are very pleasant and the food was wonderful. It is clean and everything is in great condition. Our trip was cut short by the government shut down, but we will go back to Bryce National Park and we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    58
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
27
138
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wakefield
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had booked this with the previous owners but were not disappointed . We had a lovely room within the house and the hosts were lovely. Very friendly and welcoming with a cup of tea !! The new owners had only been there a few months but had improved many things and had satellite tv installed when we were there. You must stay here if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent two nights at the Bullberry Inn in September while visiting Bryce NP and Kodachrome Basin State Park. Teresa and Larry welcomed us into their home and let us put some drinks in their fridge. The property has a wonderful view of the mountains and a nice set of chairs and table in the yard for sitting.
Our room was spacious with a full bathroom, a comfortable bed, and a TV/Cable. We had our choice of eating breakfast at 7:30 or 8:30. We enjoyed French toast, scrambled eggs, muffins, sunflower bread, fruit, and more during our stay. The coffee was good and hot. All was delicious.
Bella, their black lab, was well-behaved and very friendly.
We hiked Bryce at night on a full-moon tour, and returned by 10 pm. We let our hosts know we would be a bit late, and they kept the door unlocked and we locked it when we returned.
My husband and I felt right at home. We'd never stayed at a B&B before, and we were thrilled with our choice. I'd definitely stay again and recommend the Bullberry Inn to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I've passed this place for years, but have always stayed down the road at the Ruby's Inn. Never again, I'll return here. Larry and Teresa are wonderful hosts. They are also great cooks. Breakfast was excellent. The room and common area, and the grounds, were spotlessly clean. This is a great home base for the hiking and other outdoor adventures in the Bryce Canyon area. The room was very nice. There are several nice restaurants near (try the trout at Clarke's). The prices at Ruby's Inn have accelerated far beyond the quality of the facility. The Bullberry Inn is a great place and excellent B&B value. Bikers: there is a good, flat hard pack gravel parking area and you can see your bikes from the room windows.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

A bed and breakfast in Tropic was not only preferable over the poor options nearby, but it was perfect, all around! Bullberry Inn is just lovely!! The rest of the Bryce-area lodging options are lackluster or cheesy-touristy (totally missing the mark).

Bullberry breakfasts are delicious. The whole area is a food desert, so it was excellent to have such good food to start the day.

Our room was spacious and very clean. Toasty warm, too! We always prefer en suite bathrooms, so this was the right place for us.

Theresa and Larry are very friendly and approachable. They were extremely helpful as we planned our day trips. No matter how much research we did, it was great to have locals weigh in with recommendations.

Homemade cookies at the front. Candy bits waiting for us at check in. Need I say more?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My two night stay (in late August) at the Bullberry B&B Inn could not have been more perfect. I feel very fortunate that I found this lovey, tranquil Inn, away from the touristy area just outside of Bryce Canyon. The Inn is in a lovey setting, about 12 (easy driving) miles from the canyon, heading east on UT-12. My room was spacious, spotless and comfortable; free WiFi was also much appreciated. The breakfasts were delicious and my hosts, Theresa and Larry were so kind to prepare a “breakfast sandwich to go” on the day I needed to be at the Canyon for an early morning trail ride.

At the end of each day, after hiking around and about Bryce Canyon, I relaxed on the porch and watched the hummingbirds at the feeders and enjoyed the amazing views. My hosts were informative about the area, gave excellent advice, and were easy to talk to. They made me feel most welcome and I will have very happy memories of my stay thanks to Theresa, Larry and their charming dog, Bella.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed 3 nights late Sept. Bullberry Inn was great. Teresa and Larry were fine hosts...great breakfasts, good hints on hiking, restaurants, etc. Made us feel like friends visiting their home. Would gladly recommend to any travelers in the Bryce area...much preferred to staying in a motel or lodge.

Room Tip: Enjoyed room in main house 2nd floor, cross ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bullberry Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bullberry Inn B&B

Address: 412 South Highway 12, Tropic, UT
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Bullberry Inn B&B Tropic, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bullberry Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.