We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sit back and relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bullberry Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tropic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bullberry Inn B&B
Save Saved
You added Bullberry Inn B&B to your Saves list
412 South Highway 12, Tropic, UT   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Tropic B&B and Inns
Salem, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Sit back and relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just the perfect place to stay when visiting the Bryce Canyon area. Wonderful clean room, great food and the perfect hosts. We stayed there 2 nights in October of 2012 and from the moment we stepped inside we were treated like family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    54
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
27
126
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This place is a real down home, Mom & Pop style B&B. Nettie and Wally are great hosts - when we arrived Nettie was busy cooking up a batch of salsa and the whole place smelt heavenly. Our room was great, large enough, clean and cool. We had a porch swing just outside which made a great place to have drink and watch the sun sink. Breakfasts are served in the diner style breakfast room and set you up for the day. Wally is a mine of great stories - get him to show you the photos of picking the Bullberries they use to make the divine jam served at breakfast. Nettie's collections of Coca Cola memorabilia and black bears are fun too. Tropic is 5 minutes by car or walkable if you want, but you will need a torch to get home in the dark. The restaurant at the town store is great, and you can pick up all your supplies for hiking the next day at the store - prices are very good considering this is the only game in town. The Bullberry makes a great alternative to the tourist trap of Ruby's and it is only a 15 minute drive to the Park in the morning.

Room Tip: There is a ground floor room if you are less mobile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

In the middle of a 500-mile bike trip from Moab to St. George, Utah (Sept. 24-29), I came across Bullberry Inn situated immaculately alone just off the highway. Went inside asking if I could buy a Coke. The owner told me there was a store a few miles down the road and then offered me a free soda. I shall return (by car) some day and will spend a night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Bullberry Inn is very short drive to Bryce Canyon, in a tiny town with a couple of good restaurants. Nettie and Wally are absolutely wonderful, hard working hosts. Our room for one night was medium sized, extremely clean and fresh. You are able to pick the time you would like your breakfast, and Nettie asks the night before what foods you would like, so it is quickly served in the morning. We chose scrambled eggs, fruit, juice, coffee, toast with their famous bullberry jam and the best bacon I have ever eaten! The rooms are not fancy, but everything looks new and fresh, and the price is very reasonable. If we visit Bryce Canyon again we will certainly stay at the Bullberry Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at the Bulberry Inn as we couldn't get 2 nights at Ruby's Inn. The B&B has a great location, very close to Bryce Canyon. If we had realised how close the Bulberry Inn was to Bryce Canyon we would have stayed here for the whole stay.

Wally and Nettie were great hosts and really helpful.

We would recommend staying at the Bulberry Inn rather than Ruby's Inn, as Tropic has a lot more to offer. There are many more restaurants available in the evening to get a meal etc. It is very busy at Ruby's and you have to wait quite a long time to get a table if you forget to book like we did.

The restaurant's etc in Tropic are much better value and quality than at Ruby's.

The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was great.

Tropic is a lovely wee place and we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and would definitely stay at the Bulberry Inn again, if we are ever in Utah.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We truly enjoyed staying at the Bullberry Inn. Netttie and Wally were wonderful hosts. Breakfast was great. The home made Bullberry jam is amazing. We had two rooms. Both were very nice and very clean. Nettie and Wally had some great tips on where to go at the Canyon (like where to watch the sunset). Their Inn is nicely close to the park. We'll stay there again when back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have stayed with Nettie & Wally 3 times now. The first time was 5 years ago, when we drove by and decided it was time to find a place to stay. Wally is a wonderful story-teller, and can give you lots of hints and info of the area. Nettie fixes the wonderful breakfasts, and has lots of "secret" telephone numbers if the official ones are busy, etc. We almost feel like family now, and love staying there. The last time, in June 2012, we stayed 2 nights and brought our son & his family. Our son said he could hardly wait for breakfast, because it was so good. It is so quiet and peaceful, a welcome change from all the people in the National Parks.

Room Tip: Give them a little info about you and/or your group, and they will get you into the best room(s) for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bullberry Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bullberry Inn B&B

Address: 412 South Highway 12, Tropic, UT
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Bullberry Inn B&B Tropic, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bullberry Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.