We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce Canyon Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bryce Canyon Inn to your Saves list
Bryce Canyon Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   21 North Main Highway12, Tropic, UT 84776   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Tropic B&B and Inns
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed in the econo rooms behind the pizza restaurant. The room was big, clean, and adequate. The front desk suggested the Cowboy Grill which surprised us as it was just a trailer you'd see at a fair--but the hamburgers were cooked to order and excellent. It was cold the night we were there so we couldn't sit outside and eat at their tables so brought it back to our room. The breakfast the next day was a continental and was adequate. This is a small town and not much to choose from. A good place to stay after touring Bryce Canyon--only a few minutes away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    387
    82
    15
    15
See reviews for
267
560
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Basic accommodation but very comfortable for the price. We had a family of 4 in one of the double bedroom cabins for 3 nights and found it perfect. The breakfast is far better than the average in these sort of places (lovely country bread, delicious granola, fresh & packaged fruit) and the owners make a great latte/ cappuccino if you want to pay (totally worth it!)
If travelling here in Bryce canyon NP shutdown: Drive Bryce way just to left of B.C. Inn and get a nice view of some of the unique rock formations in Bryce - also at Ruby's inn you can drive to a nice view point. Would highly recommend Willis Creek slot canyon. You need a basic SUV to handle the drive to get there (just for clearance over some small creeks). Absolutely gorgeous & super accessible on foot - our 3 year old loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The cabins were adorable -- I will definitely be back. The first thing I did was send photos of the room to friends. Nicely done! New, clean, charming, plenty of room for stuff. Instant on hot water, good interior lights, effective heating. Continental breakfast was perfect, the breakfast area was a comfy place to meet and relax. You can park in front of your cabin door. Zero, zero complaints.

Close to everything: amenities within walking distance, the parks within 15 min drive. We visited Ruby Inn and I am glad we stayed at Bryce Canyon Inn instead, much less commercial and the staff made you feel like you were in a bed and breakfast. Very helpful given the NP closure. Just good people.

Room Tip: I was in a cabin third in from the street. No noise or lights bothered me. The only thing I can sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Thanks to the knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and upbeat staff and the very clean, comfortable and roomy log cabin at Bryce Canyon Inn, my husband and I were able to enjoy several more days in the wonderland that is southeast Utah, despite the park closures. Tropic was our base for exploration of Kodachrome and Cottonwood Canyon, both must-visit sites in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We opted for the economy rooms are a cheap alternative and they were just fine. Clean and cozy. The breakfast was good. The only 'negative' remark I would add is that the two queens almost filled the room and thus there were no side tables to the beds. But really, I can do without for a couple of nights. However, a second chair would have been helpful. My father in the neighboring room complained about a loud A/C from the pizzeria, but as that closed at 10pm it was no problem for the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We recently stayed at the Bryce Canyon Inn during our trip to Tropic. The hotel was wonderful, and we loved the quaint, charming cabins. The hotel staff was excellent, very helpful in providing us tips on alternative activities during our stay (because the National Park was closed thanks to the government shutdown). Fortunately, the hotel is in an excellent location (very close to Bryce Canyon) and several other state parks which had beautiful scenery and great hiking. We went to Kodachrome Basin, Pink Coral Sand Dunes, and the Petrified Forest state parks. To tell the truth, I would have overlooked these state parks entirely, because, had it been open, I would have spent all my time in Bryce Canyon NP, and that would have been a shame, because these state parks are really worth a visit. I look forward to going back, and I will definitely stay at Bryce Canyon Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Bryce Canyon Inn was a very nice stay. Realize that you are well away from the granite walls of Vegas, and this can be clearly categorized as the best in Tropic. The buildings are all fairly new, the television worked great, and the heating system (& cooling system) is more than sufficient (we left ours on air-conditioning during a cold autumn night by accident... filled the switch and we were very comfortable just a short while later).

The rooms were clean and functional for the most part (our only complaint was that the front window didn't lock, and we had some serious electronics with us... no problem, just take the laptop with you when you leave). Wifi worked perfectly, and was very useful to find the areas we wanted to explore.

The free breakfast is a nice extra. With all the people gathered in their various hiking outfits, one has the feeling of a group of people in a ski-lodge, about to head out for their day of activity, rather than the busy/rushed/angry breakfast of a typical business hotel.

Overall we were very happy with this location, and can definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the Bryce area. Within a VERY SHORT distance of the back-entrance to Bryce (ask at the desk!) and just a hop away to Kodachrome, this is an ideally situated, nicely kept, and friendly location in the middle of ... well, in the middle of some great places to visit nature.

Room Tip: Looks like all the cabins are about the same age. Ours was at the end of their lot near a field, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bryce Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Inn

Address: 21 North Main Highway12, Tropic, UT 84776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just east of Bryce Canyon National Park on scenic Highway 12, just 7 miles past the Bryce Canyon turn-off at Mile marker 21 in Tropic. Bryce Canyon Inn Has comfortable clean cozy cabins, that you park right in front of. a complimentary breakfast, a gourmet coffee shop and a Pizza Restaurant Its the quite side of Bryce Canyon,and your best choice for visiting the scenic wonders of southern Utah . From our location, you can view both colorful sunrises to the east framed by Powell Point and spectacular sunsets to the west above Bryce Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bryce Canyon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Tropic
Bryce Canyon Inn Tropic, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce Canyon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.