We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice cabins” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce Canyon Inn

Save Saved
You added Bryce Canyon Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   21 North Main Highway12, Tropic, UT 84776   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Tropic B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice cabins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed one night at the Bryce Canyon Inn and were very happy with our stay. Because our room was not ready when we arrived, the lady at the front desk upgraded us to a beautiful cabin. They are brand new and very comfortable. In the morning, there is a nice and simple continental breakfast. Overall, the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms make the Bryce Canyon Inn a great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    485
    351
    79
    15
    14
See reviews for
249
512
27
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast included, plus for a small extra price you can get lattes, espresso, etc. I like that each cabin is standalone. It's also pretty close to the park, and near two restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Cozy cabin, new and very clean bathrooms with plenty of hot water, and a great breakfast with different bagels, cereals, yoghurts and fruit. Conveniently located in Tropic, close to Bryce Canyon and Kodachrome Basin. Excellent value for money, I would definitely stay at the place again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I rented a room for 3 for three nights. The room was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful with check in and check out, and providing recommendations on what to do with the time we had available. We had a late night arrival (due to unexpected road detours which added a couple hours to the trip) which meant that our return trip also would be much longer than planned. I was able to change my plans to 2 nights easily (I had to get that flight out, and would not have been able to do so if I left as originally planned). The breakfast was extraordinary for what was billed as a continental breakfast. The proximity to Bryce, Escalante and Kodachrome was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

After 2 days of straight driving, opening the door to our own little cabin was a delight! Each log cabin is a stand alone unit - no sharing walls...yayy! It's logs on the inside and decorated simply but with a homey flair. Wished we had an ice machine on premises but that was the only minor complaint.
The included breakfast features cereals (including Kashi brand), fresh fruit, yogurts, bagels and bread to toast, juices and oatmeals. The outstanding Bryce Canyon Coffee Shop operate right there in the open lobby; Echelle will make you your favorite espresso drink. She is the NICEST person and she makes perfect every time.

Room Tip: Cabins that face the little post office will get the south/southwest sun...nice in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

If you go to the Town of Tropic after a good day of hiking at Bryce canyon, you have to go to " Bryce Canyon coffee co." IT is located beside the Bryce Canyon Inn hostel. The coffee is excellent; they served you all kind of latte and the service is superb. It is a sure value at a good price. If you love good coffee, that's your place. Martin

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The staff went out of their way to stay up late for our later arrival. The cabins are charming, rustic log separate units. Very friendly helpful staff ready to attend to our every need. The location is only 10 minutes away from Bryce Canyon with easy access to the entrance.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bryce Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Inn

Address: 21 North Main Highway12, Tropic, UT 84776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just east of Bryce Canyon National Park on scenic Highway 12, just 7 miles past the Bryce Canyon turn-off at Mile marker 21 in Tropic. Bryce Canyon Inn Has comfortable clean cozy cabins, that you park right in front of. a complimentary breakfast, a gourmet coffee shop and a Pizza Restaurant Its the quite side of Bryce Canyon,and your best choice for visiting the scenic wonders of southern Utah . From our location, you can view both colorful sunrises to the east framed by Powell Point and spectacular sunsets to the west above Bryce Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Bryce Canyon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Tropic
Bryce Canyon Inn Tropic, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce Canyon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.