We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice Lodging near Bryce Canyon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce Canyon Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bryce Canyon Inn to your Saves list
Bryce Canyon Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   21 North Main Highway12, Tropic, UT 84776   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Tropic B&B and Inns
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“nice Lodging near Bryce Canyon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Nice clean room for a price very good breakfast continental cereal, coffee fruit yogurt bagels and muffin s. Nice chairs in front of room with mountain view s. The room was quite comfortable. The location was good for touring the area and then return to a relaxing environment.

Room Tip: Buy groceries before you get there. The pizza restaurant has good food. I stayed in the motel not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    387
    82
    15
    15
See reviews for
267
560
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Unfortunately, we were limited to one night at the Bryce Canyon Inn in Tropic. A few extra nights would have been great. Next time we'll book ahead of time. Nothing negative or even close to it to say about the Inn. Rooms are very comfortable with a natural draw to stay longer. Staff friendly & accomodating with a good self-serve breakfast in pleasant surroundings. Thanks for a nice experience.

Room Tip: Choose the individual cabins!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We booked their place on the south 40 and loved it. Very attractively decorated. Very quiet and secluded. We had everything we needed and the breakfast was light fare but very good. We will stay again when we get the chance. Highly recommend this place. It is close to Bryce and yet not as crowded.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
751 reviews 751 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 254 cities Reviews in 254 cities
364 helpful votes 364 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Inn is easy to find as Tropic is very small.
The cabins are well appointed and comfortable with all the required appointments.
Breakfast was pretty good with a good selection of fare.
There is a good general store just down the street where you can get a wide range of groceries.
The reception staff were friendly and helpful and the Inn is prety central for the wide range of attractions in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked a cabin at the Bryce Canyon Inn in Tropic as we couldn't find a closer place. After the tiny cabin we had in Moab, our cabin in Tropic was terrific. The cabin was roomy and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast was more than adequate and the driving distance to the park was not bad at all. After seeing the crowds staying in the motels near the park entrance, we were glad to be in a quieter place. I'd recommend this inn highly. We found being in a comfy cabin to be charming and fun.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Indiana
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very nice comfortable cabin near Bryce canyon
Appeared newly updated
Convenient location near Bryce canyon
Air conditioner needed work (fan rattled) but that was the only issue I had
Desk staff helpful
Breakfast was good
Would have liked an ice machine on premises

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Nice wooden cabins, very cozy! A place u would like to be in after a long day of hiking. The continental breakfast was quite satisfying and the pizza place near by was supprisingly good! I strongly recommend to Everyone who visit Bryce Canyon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bryce Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Inn

Address: 21 North Main Highway12, Tropic, UT 84776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just east of Bryce Canyon National Park on scenic Highway 12, just 7 miles past the Bryce Canyon turn-off at Mile marker 21 in Tropic. Bryce Canyon Inn Has comfortable clean cozy cabins, that you park right in front of. a complimentary breakfast, a gourmet coffee shop and a Pizza Restaurant Its the quite side of Bryce Canyon,and your best choice for visiting the scenic wonders of southern Utah . From our location, you can view both colorful sunrises to the east framed by Powell Point and spectacular sunsets to the west above Bryce Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bryce Canyon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Tropic
Bryce Canyon Inn Tropic, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce Canyon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.