We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely wood-smell cabin!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce Canyon Log Cabins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bryce Canyon Log Cabins to your Saves list
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins
160 N Hwy 12, Tropic, UT 84776   |  
Hotel amenities
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely wood-smell cabin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We arrived here in the late evening (11pm) and the owner had nicely put our key in an enveloppe between the door of the office cabin, so easy for arrival.
The cabin was surprisingly big for a very fair price, close to a national park. The inside of the cabin was very nice and cosy, with all the comfort, nice beds, big tv, microwave, water kettle, fridge, etc. And above all: a very fresh and nice wood smell. Everything looked brand new, although, according to other reviews, they are apparently 3 years old. Opposite to the cabin, there was a meadow with picknick tables and ready to use barbecues.

Only minor point: while everything was very cosy, the cabins were placed on a terrain with gravel/chippings, which is far from cosy. The location was next to some roads in a village, a bit mor in nature would be more suitable for this type of cabins. But in the end, this are only minor points.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    23
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
47
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The cabins are new, clean and roomy. All you need in Tropic is within walking distance, and the Clarke restaurant had the best trout this side of anywhere. Everyone was as friendly and helpful and would stay there another week , if in the area. Bryce Canyon is a short drive away, as is Kodachrome state park. Don't let the gravel lot in front of the cabins put you off, never heard a car the 5 days there.

Room Tip: Cabin # 10 has it's own parking space right beside it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

When I booked for Bryce Canyon lodging, I thought I was closer to the park and was surprised that it was 10 miles away. It's also located on a gravel lot which made my husband wonder what I got us into. However, the cabin was super cute, spacious, and very clean. It was quiet and the beds were comfy. The road to Tropic does not have alot of traffice so the drive was quick and easy. There are several restaurants in Tropic and small grocery. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

The log cabins were nice, cool (we didn't even need the air condition) and very roomy, WiFi worked as well. The driveway to the cabins is not very nice, just unpaved gravel. There were two chairs in front of each cabin, but unfortunately no table, no idea why.
The restaurants in Torrey can be easily reached by foot in a few minutes (avoid Clarke's Restaurant at all costs, the food was terrible, the Pizza Place next door is much better!)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here in July of 2013. It was amazing! We had two cabins. Thy were very clean and spacious. There was a delicious restaurant right across the street and even a place to grab an expresso walking distance. The owners were very friendly...they had a "food truck" restaurant that had great burgers, fries, and a salmon patty sandwich within walking distance of the cabins. It is less than 15 minutes from the entrance to Bryce Canyon Park which is a DONT MISS if you are in this part of the country. Its beautiful pasture land and even goats right on property. Our kids loved feeding them and of all the places we stayed on our "out west" trip, they loved this place the most. We were thankful we stayed 3 nights....some beautiful day trups from here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Wow were we ever impressed with this place! First of all, it was so wonderfully clean. Seriously clean! I love that! We booked two rooms and they were both beautiful and extremely comfortable. We slept very well after a long day playing in Bryce Canyon. I also loved having a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room. We were able to heat up some oatmeal and sit comfortably for morning breakfast on the small front deck. It was so relaxing to sit and enjoy the peaceful pastureland views all around. My teens loved visiting the sheep and baby calves nearby and we enjoyed the fact that there was a grocery store and restaurant within a short walk. Oh yes, I almost forgot to mention how nice and friendly the owner was. I wish we were able to stay more than one night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We arrived very late from Zion National Park, and left early the next morning for Bryce Canyon.
The host waited for us for our late arrival, the rooms were warm, and clean. Rooms have a fridge and microwave.
Woke up to a nice sunrise! Hope to go back one day!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bryce Canyon Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Log Cabins

Address: 160 N Hwy 12, Tropic, UT 84776
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bryce Canyon Log Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins Tropic, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce Canyon Log Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.