We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clean cabins in quiet location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce Canyon Log Cabins

Save Saved
You added Bryce Canyon Log Cabins to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins
160 N Hwy 12, Tropic, UT 84776   |  
Hotel amenities
Llanteg, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely clean cabins in quiet location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in June. Like all the others, our log cabin was fairly new. It was spacious, very clean, very nicely furnished and had a high vaulted ceiling which added to the feeling of space. The bathroom was also spotlessly clean and roomy. The two queen beds were very comfortable and the room was equipped with a microwave, fridge, and a rustic table and chairs. This cabin just lacked two small things - seat cushions for the wooden dining chairs and a chest of drawers to provide a little more storage space. Otherwise, the owners had thought of everything that a traveller could need. They even provided juice and a breakfast bar each morning. Each cabin had its own patio with two chairs and we sat out there, watching the sun go down over the mountains. On both evenings, we ate in Clark's restaurant, just across the road from the entrance to the cabins, where the food was good and not expensive. There was also a store next the restaurant. We would definitely recommend these cabins. They are only about 7 miles from Bryce Canyon, in a very nice, quiet location. The owners were friendly, the accommodation was reasonably priced and we wished that we could have stayed there longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    21
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gowanda, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at these cabins. They look new, are very clean and nicely decorated. Owners were very nice. Had a small deck with chairs. We were allowed to grill on our deck, which was really nice. Not far from Bryce Canyon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at these cabins - I am so glad we did! They were located in the heart of Tropic, just a few minutes from Bryce Canyon and about 45 min. from Escalante. When we opened the door - WOW! They were so clean and decorated beautifully! You can tell they are newer cabins and maintained very well. Each cabin has 2 very comfortable queen beds, a nice long vanity, refrigerator, microwave, a small, rustic wooden dining table with 2 chairs, high vaulted ceilings and a quaint front porch. There is a great view of the mountains from the front porch, which has 2 chairs so you can just sit and soak it all in. The office staff is very nice and helpful and the housekeeping is superb. Their prices are very reasonable too. There were 2 restaurants right across the street as well as a general store that stocks groceries and supplies. There are also several restaurants down the road towards Bryce Canyon, anywhere from 10-15 min. drive. If we ever return to this area we will DEFINITELY stay here again and I would absolutely reccomend these cabins to anyone staying in this area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

These cabins were very clean, looked brand new and had everything we needed. The owners were wonderful and were very helpful when we had to make some plan changes. I felt the price was good as well. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed overnight in one of these cabins after visiting Bryce Canyons. Clean and pretty with all of the amenities. A small front porch with a table and chairs and a short distance from the main road and small town. Price was great too...we paid $85 plus tax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

These cabins are only a year or two old. Everything was great and I would say the only 2 things I would have liked in the room were (2) larger trash cans and softer towels. Other than that you really can't go wrong staying here. You can walk to local stores and restaurants from here. I would stay here again if we pass through the area for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

These log cabins were spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated in a western style that was not overdone. We were a family of five that slept in the large room comfortably. We were given juice boxes and breakfast bars for the mornings.

the manager is friendly and most accommodating.

The only downside is that Tropic is a few miles out of the park, and it's necessary to backtrack to return to the highway to Zion or other parks south.

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the same direction and are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bryce Canyon Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Log Cabins

Address: 160 N Hwy 12, Tropic, UT 84776
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bryce Canyon Log Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins Tropic, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce Canyon Log Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.