We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darling cabins!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce Canyon Log Cabins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bryce Canyon Log Cabins to your Saves list
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins
160 N Hwy 12, Tropic, UT 84776   |  
Hotel amenities
Kelso, Washington, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Darling cabins!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

These cabins were very clean, looked brand new and had everything we needed. The owners were wonderful and were very helpful when we had to make some plan changes. I felt the price was good as well. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    23
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
48
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed overnight in one of these cabins after visiting Bryce Canyons. Clean and pretty with all of the amenities. A small front porch with a table and chairs and a short distance from the main road and small town. Price was great too...we paid $85 plus tax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

These cabins are only a year or two old. Everything was great and I would say the only 2 things I would have liked in the room were (2) larger trash cans and softer towels. Other than that you really can't go wrong staying here. You can walk to local stores and restaurants from here. I would stay here again if we pass through the area for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

These log cabins were spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated in a western style that was not overdone. We were a family of five that slept in the large room comfortably. We were given juice boxes and breakfast bars for the mornings.

the manager is friendly and most accommodating.

The only downside is that Tropic is a few miles out of the park, and it's necessary to backtrack to return to the highway to Zion or other parks south.

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the same direction and are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Tropic, Utah has seemed to embraced the log cabin accommodation fad, so there are quite a few in town. That being said, I went with reviews on TA and opted with this choice. All previous reviews were spot on...the cabins were hand made on site by a family and they are sweet, spacious and clean. Though the kitchen facilities are limited, we survived just fine. The sweet town of Tropic has a few eateries and a small market so one can make do. You will not be disappointed with the Bryce Canyon Log Cabins! Close enough to Bryce yet away from the crowds (at least in May)!

Room Tip: We had the cabin #2-further away from the main road. Go with the lower numbers if you can, though it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in 'our' cabin, super clean and very good beds.
Wished we could stay longer and enjoy the quiet evenings outside on the patio.
Bryce is very close and especially worth a visit in the evening, not so many people. Visit Paria view point and enjoy the quiet around you and smell the pines.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

After finding no room at the Bryce Canyon Inn, we ended up hear with the last available cabin. The owners ( husband and wife ) could not have been nicer. Rooms were over the top clean and the beds very comfortable. Your are not staying at the Hilton here, so don't expect all the frills and breakfast the next morning. However, there is a great restaurant across the street that serves great meals and for the value you can't beat the accommodations anywhere in the area.

Room Tip: These cabins are 7 miles from Bryce Canyon but the ride there and back is enjoyable. Tropic is not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bryce Canyon Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Log Cabins

Address: 160 N Hwy 12, Tropic, UT 84776
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Bryce Canyon Log Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins Tropic, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce Canyon Log Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.