We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New cabins and a great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce Canyon Log Cabins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bryce Canyon Log Cabins to your Saves list
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins
2.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   160 N Hwy 12, Tropic, UT 84776   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK HERE FOR BEST RATES
Certificate of Excellence
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“New cabins and a great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

These cabins are only a year or two old. Everything was great and I would say the only 2 things I would have liked in the room were (2) larger trash cans and softer towels. Other than that you really can't go wrong staying here. You can walk to local stores and restaurants from here. I would stay here again if we pass through the area for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

These log cabins were spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated in a western style that was not overdone. We were a family of five that slept in the large room comfortably. We were given juice boxes and breakfast bars for the mornings.

the manager is friendly and most accommodating.

The only downside is that Tropic is a few miles out of the park, and it's necessary to backtrack to return to the highway to Zion or other parks south.

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the same direction and are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Tropic, Utah has seemed to embraced the log cabin accommodation fad, so there are quite a few in town. That being said, I went with reviews on TA and opted with this choice. All previous reviews were spot on...the cabins were hand made on site by a family and they are sweet, spacious and clean. Though the kitchen facilities are limited, we survived just fine. The sweet town of Tropic has a few eateries and a small market so one can make do. You will not be disappointed with the Bryce Canyon Log Cabins! Close enough to Bryce yet away from the crowds (at least in May)!

Room Tip: We had the cabin #2-further away from the main road. Go with the lower numbers if you can, though it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in 'our' cabin, super clean and very good beds.
Wished we could stay longer and enjoy the quiet evenings outside on the patio.
Bryce is very close and especially worth a visit in the evening, not so many people. Visit Paria view point and enjoy the quiet around you and smell the pines.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

After finding no room at the Bryce Canyon Inn, we ended up hear with the last available cabin. The owners ( husband and wife ) could not have been nicer. Rooms were over the top clean and the beds very comfortable. Your are not staying at the Hilton here, so don't expect all the frills and breakfast the next morning. However, there is a great restaurant across the street that serves great meals and for the value you can't beat the accommodations anywhere in the area.

Room Tip: These cabins are 7 miles from Bryce Canyon but the ride there and back is enjoyable. Tropic is not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed in Tropic for 2 nights. There are really many log cabins in such small town, but I think we made the best choice. The cabins are new, very clean, smell nicely of wood, easy, but comfy. In the fridge you find a little snack for your hiking tour trough Bryce Canyon. From the little patio you may have, depending on weather a nice view at the mountains. I hope in the next time the owners will plant some trees or flowers around, than it will be absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0_Aneta_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay in these cozy little cabins in Tropic, about 15 minutes from Bryce Canyon NP. We were in cabin #5. You can tell they're pretty new -- lovely woodsy smell, attractive furniture, very clean. There was a flat-screen TV (though the channel selection was quite limited), a microwave and a fridge, the latter of which was prestocked with a couple of cereal bars and juice boxes to enjoy for free. We only saw the staff at check-in (and talked on the phone with someone at check-out), but they were very friendly in both cases.

Just a few little quibbles: the water pressure in the shower was pretty low, and the lamp on the bedside table was small and dim -- not good for reading at all. First I tried stacking a bunch of books to put under it, but then I ended up just moving the floor lamp from the corner, and that worked much better.

These are just small nitpicks though -- for the affordable price this is a very comfortable and charming stay. It's not as close to Bryce Canyon NP as the places in Bryce Canyon City, but that town looked horrendously touristy, so we were kind of glad not to have stayed there!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soliteyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 stars 3,300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
7.2 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
3.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryce Canyon Country Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Log Cabins

Address: 160 N Hwy 12, Tropic, UT 84776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bryce Canyon Log Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Bryce Canyon Log Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing