We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B & B in Bryce Canyon Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tropic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast
1001 West Bryce Way, PO Box 87, Tropic, UT 84776   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Tropic B&B and Inns
Springfield, IL
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Nice B & B in Bryce Canyon Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spent 2 nights in the Fairyland room. It is a large room on the first floor located just off the breakfast room. The room had 2 chairs outside the door so we could sit outside and look off towards the cliffs of Bryce Canyon. The room also has a nice seating area with lots of lights. So often hotel and B & B rooms are dark and hard to read in so this is really nice.

The breakfasts are huge, two course affairs. Unfortunately we filled up on the first course one morning and weren't able to do justice to the main course. They are served at tables so you can visit with the other guests. They get people from all over the world which makes for interesting conversation.

Nan is what makes this place special. She is a fount of information about the area. You need to ask her questions when you first arrive to make the most of all the information she has. That's how we learned about a back entrance trail to Bryce. We didn't try it but it sounded like it would be interesting, especially if you had someone to drop you off at Bryce, hike into the canyon and then out to the B & B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    31
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
107
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at Bryce Trails for a couple of nights recently and were very impressed. We usually stay at hotels/motels but everywhere was really busy the weekend we were at Bryce Canyon so we decided to give the B&B a go and it was a great decision. Matt and Nan were so welcoming and the room (Navajo Loop) was extremely comfortable and clean and we had the best nights sleep possible! Breakfast was an absolute delight and we enjoyed chatting with the other guests and watching the hummingbirds in the garden. Would not hesitate to stay here again if we are in the area, what a gem!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We couldn't have enjoyed our stay here more. Nan greeted us when we arrived and we became fast friends. She is very knowledgeable and helpful about the area. Matt is a great cook and the breakfasts were wonderful. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. The location is close enough to Bryce that with the wonderful views you don't mind the 10 -15 min drive!

Room Tip: Fairyland is the only downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very comfortable bed - we stayed in the Bristlecone room (it was themed throughout with Bristlecones which was twee but somehow endearing). The room was clean and had all the amenities we needed except a kettle and coffee/tea (being English I expect coffee or tea in the room!!) the views from the room were lovely and we could see hummingbirds every now and again. The breakfast was served at 8 am sharp which suited us as we were heading off early for a trip to Las Vegas via Zion National Park, however I can imagine if you were wanting a lie in this would be an incumberance. The breakfast was tasty but different - it consisted of cinnamon and cranberry porridge followed by baked French toast (like bread and butter pudding) with sausage patties and apricots. I enjoyed it but my wife was reticent about it. Overall though I would recommend the B&B, the hosts were very friendly and the room was comfortable - what more can you ask for?!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Two nights in the Fisherman's room (3 of us). Well-done, nicely appted, attention to details, and breakfast room has great views of Bryce and birds. A small fridge for use of visitors. Breakfast is excellent in quality and also held us for some good hikes. While the owners start off quiet, just ask and they will give you plenty of information. Tropic is a good spot to explore the area and Bryce Canyon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this Inn. Sadly we did not arrive until late at night so missed the opportunity to explore the nearby trails however the night sky was AMAZING - fantastic photo opportunity. A hearty breakfast was provided and we enjoyed meeting the other guests at breakfast and discussing our plans for the day ahead. It was magical to watch the hummingbirds on the feeders as we ate breakfast. Our host was kind and the room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We love staying at B&Bs when traveling as a) you usually get great food for breakfast, b) you meet interesting people, and c) it feels much more personal than always staying at motels / hotels. The Bryce Trails B&B was no exception, and even though we only stayed for one night, we felt right at home.

Very friendly owners, great home cooked breakfast, good conversation at the breakfast table - all we wanted and expected. We stayed in the Fisherman's Paradise room, which made us laugh - we're not fishers at all, so the whole decoration felt a bit strange - but it was definitely nice and comfortable.

The B&B is only a few miles and a short drive away from the park entrance. It is located at the end of a very quiet street, so no noise at all. In Tropic, you have a few restaurants to chose from - we had a decent pizza at one of the restaurants. Just be aware that Utah is an hour ahead if you're coming from Arizona, and restaurants close at 9pm - we saw one family desperately trying to get some pizza as they were surprised by this.

I can highly recommend the Bryce Trails B&B and would definitely stay here again on our next trip (although more than one night next time - Bryce has so much to offer that you can't see in just one day).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1001 West Bryce Way, PO Box 87, Tropic, UT 84776
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Bryce Trails b&b
Bryce Trails Hotel Tropic
Bryce Trails Bed And Breakfast Tropic, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list