We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience, Views, and Unexpected Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8580 North Highway 36, Tooele, UT 84074   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tooele
London, Canada
1 review
“Convenience, Views, and Unexpected Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Our family stayed here last summer on our way back from San Francisco. The hotel is right off the expressway and has an outstanding view of the sunset over the Great Salt Lake. The service was excellent and the rooms were new and clean.

My daughter had lost her iPod on the trip, she didn't know where. Later the hotel manager contacted us. They found the iPod, recharged it, and found our contact information. They sent it back to us no-charge. I recommend this hotel very highly!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aireann L, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
To our valued guest,
I wanted to thank you for the nice complimentary feedback you recently posted regarding your experience at our hotel. We have a wonderful staff who is trustworthy and honest. They worked hard to find the owner of the iPod that was left behind. I am pleased to know that you recieved your iPod and that your daughter was so happy!
We have a beautiful hotel and a great staff who strive to exceed all guest expectations. It sounds like yours were exceeded as well. If your travels should bring you through our area again, we would love for you to stay with us again.

At your service,
Aireann Linday, DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    8
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
16
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Just west of Salt Lake City at the freeway exit for Tooele, there is an absolutely beautiful hotel! We were upgraded to the King Suite and were delighted with the attention to detail. We found a leather bench on which to open suitcases, a comfortable couch with two ottomans and the most wonderful bed. It made going home tough, we wanted to stay an extra night. Everything was spotless. The staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was delicious, especially the blueberry waffles. What an unbelievable hotel in an unlikely place!

Room Tip: Can't beat the King Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aireann L, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest ~
I am so pleased that you discoverd our hotel in an "unlikely place"! We do have a beautiful hotel with a phenomenal staff! Our Guest Service Agents take pride in their jobs to ensure that every guest is taken care of and happy. Our housekeeping staff work hard to ensure that our hotel stays spotless and looking brand new. We are so proud of our hotel and the wonderful complimentary amenities that we offer our guests. I am thrilled you had such a great stay. Please come back and visit us again.

At your service,
Aireann Lindsay, DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed the night with our young boys and it was such a treat. I thought the boys were going to die when they walked in and saws real race car in the lobby! The staff was extremely happy and helpful the entire stay, all the way through breakfast and check out. Beds and pillows were comfy, not those nasty ones they normally have at hotels. We all actually slept well. We ended the stay with a complimentary breakfast that included fresh waffles!! I would definitely recommend staying.

Room Tip: Rooms across from the pool can connect to each other if you have little kids to worry about
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aireann L, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
What a great review! I love your comment about the race car that is displayed in our lobby. It is not very often that you check in to a hotel and find a treat such as that! I'm pleased to hear that it put a smile on your children's faces! We pride ourselves with such a great staff that strive to meet and exceed all of our guests' expectations! Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your comments! Please come back and visit us again.

At your service,
Aireann Lindsay, DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Checked in a day late for a business trip, management waived the missed night. Took care of everything for me. Had to leave early on an emergency, they had me checked out & out the door by the time I finished packing. Exceptional customer service, clean NEW rooms & nice breakfast area.

Stay here if you have business in Tooele!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aireann L, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking a few minutes out of your busy day to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. As a business traveler, your comments are valued and much appreciated. I'm glad you had a positive experience and that our staff was able to expedite your check out for you. When you find yourself back in the Tooele area for business or pleasure, please stay with us again.

At your service,
Aireann Lindsay, DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stay in hotels over 130 nights per year. This location rates among the best hotel I have stayed during this past year. Excellent service from Hotel Staff, Excellent accomadations, and Super Value.

Need a hotel in Utah, utilize this property, you will not be disappointed.

Walt

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aireann L, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Walt,
I wanted to take a few moments to thank you for your comments regarding your past stay with us. We strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations and it's comments like yours that we truly appreciate. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. I hope to see you again. Happy Holidays,
Aireann Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We booked the COmfort Inn in Toole through Priceline to participate in a track activity at Miller Motorsports Park. It is brand new, great breakfast area, comfortable room, and it was the perfect accommodation for this trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aireann L, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Wendis,
I wanted to personally thank you taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us! I noticed you utilized our beautiful warm breakfast area and found it to be very comfortable. It is an inviting and comfortable room with the fireplace and the TV and a great place relax. As a new hotel, your comments are very important to us and I appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback.

I invite you to come and stay with us again if you are back in our area. Please contact me directly if I can be of any future assistance to you.

Best Regards,
Aireann Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We often come to Tooele for some fun at Miller Motorsports and the selection of motels has been a little limited. This Comfort Inn is brand new and it looks to be really well built. The people were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nicely appointed with some upgraded fixtures and styling. This is our new favorite place in Tooele.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aireann L, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Chris,
I wanted to personally thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We take pride in our beautiful new hotel and the professional staff we have. We value the opinion of our guests and take all feedback very seriously. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to personally welcoming you back when you return for some fun at the race way.

At your service,
Aireann Lindsay, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele

Address: 8580 North Highway 36, Tooele, UT 84074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tooele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tooele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a wealth of amenities in a convenient location when choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites(R) in Tooele, UT. Our pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel is ideally located off of Interstate 80 near many of the area's top attractions, which include: Great Salt Lake Antelope Island Golf at Overlake and Stansbury Park Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable television channels, coffee makers and hair dryers. Additional amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free parking Indoor hot tub and fitness center Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites(R) the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.